Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I've used this recipe as my starting point multiple times! The first time I made it, I didn't have any onion soup mix. I had Pioneer Brand brown gravy mix, though. So I let it cook for eight hours, popped in my can of sliced carrots and mixed in two packages of the brown gravy mix instead for the last hour of cooking. It was amazing! It's my Fiancé's favorite dish. Thank you so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was so good moist and east to make Easy prep followed the directions set it and forget it. I was almost scared it would come out too salty since the video added lots of salt and dry onion soup mix but it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is the 2nd time I am making this. The first time I used a rump roast because that's what I pulled out of my freezer. It was very good, but I'm anxious to see how the chuck roast tastes. I followed the basic recipe but added some of the suggested seasonings. This time I added fresh mushrooms instead of potatoes and will be serving over garlic mashed. This is an excellent and easy recipe. Thank you Marie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYVIV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Used 2 cups of water instead of 1. Added minced garlic, a couple more potatoes, and a whole bunch of baby carrots. Also added some garlic seasoning. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is perfect. The only small change I made was instead of a packet of plain onion soup, I used Lipton's beefy onion. Super perfect and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was the best roast I've ever made!! It was super moist and juicy. I used a mostly frozen chuck roast that'd been in the freezer for 1 year and 7 months (I'd even almost thrown it out because of the discoloration). I thawed it in the fridge over night, then put it in the slow cooker for about 5 hours on high, then low for an additional 3. It was succulent. Thank you for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This pot roast was delicious. We made it according to the recipe, and would only change 2 things: it needs more liquid - beef broth? - and it needs salt. Other than that, perfect! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I added half a container of mushrooms, extra carrots and red potatoes and to top it off a few tablespoons of worchestire sauce...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Sismondo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
It was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martin Duran Jr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This recipe was amazing and so very simple. I made a few adjustments to fit the ingredients I had on hand. I used beef broth instead of water, added carrots about 1/2 way through the 9 hrs the roast cooked. Right before serving I took about a cup of the juice from the crock pot and added 2 tablespoons of flour in a glass jar with a lid and shook the devil out of it. Then I added it back to the pot and it made the gravy a perfect consistency. I omitted the celery and was out of potatoes but I went and bought some during the day so I served the roast, carrots and gravy over mashed potatoes. Everything was a huge hit. My family loved it. I also served macaroni and cheese and green beans and my 7 & 5 year old boys told me it was "the best meal I ever made"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States