Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This my standard pot roast recipe, it's good and hearty and makes several meals for my hubby and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This was soooo good, my husband had thirds! I used baby carrots and red potatoes. I forgot to start this in the morning so I cooked the meat alone on high for 3 hours then added the veggies and cooked for 2 more hours. Delicious! Next time I will do the 8 to 10 hours on low. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I loved this just the way it was written. I don't understand why the reviews are a 5 star when the recipe was completely changed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
A very basic pot-roast recipe. Emphasis on simple, not five-star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Marie THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing your recipe and I must say the only word to describe it is; "FANTASTIC"! Made it last night and it was an absolute hit. Took the advise of other reviewers & used beef broth instead of water, Worcestershire sauce. Started with only by adding carrots, half way through the cooking time, added 3 whole onions and small white potatoes. This recipe is so versatile that any favorite spice can be added to your liking. Had the leftover meat this morning and it was yummy! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ferryal Lackey
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This is the first thing I cooked in my new crockpot.I made exactly it is written. The result was very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I don't know why anyone would add a powdered mix to a nice meal like this. You already have onions in it - go natural!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Haven't tried it yet.....I will. So I can not rate but system makes me. But reading these reviews my pet peeve is people are rating after they make they're own changes??? IMO you should be rating the recipe as written. pems008 said it well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Ha! my name is Marie and this is the way I do roasts. only thing I have started doing different is I use V8 juice instead of water. I think it gives extra flavor and tenderizes. I usually cook a smaller roast as I am cooking for 2, therefore it doesn't take that long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
No I did not try this recipe. I make my pot roast in the crockpot with a package of onion soup mix and a can of coke and it is very moist and the taste is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States