Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Simple and so delicious. Made exactly as recipe says and the whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iheartfood
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Amazing! I omitted the carrots and potatoes but otherwise followed the recipe. I also made some Knorr Brown Gravy to go with it but it didn't even need gravy. It was so moist and tasty on its own! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I don't have a slow cooker and I didn't put the onions in (too lazy) and didn't have the celery. I used a beef broth for the water and wrapped the pot roast tightly in foil and cooked at 300 degrees for 4 hours. The house smelt glorious and it was very good. I'm sure with the slow cooker, onions and celery it would be even better but I made do with what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This is my first successful attempt at cooking a somewhat ambitious meal. It was incredibly easy. I used the broth and I used about 10 oz instead of 8. I also only got 2.5 lbs of roast and threw in a lot of extra celery and carrots. I was nervous since a couple hours, in all of the juices had the liquid level almost above the veggie and meat level. It all came out perfect though. I added a little corn starch to the juices to thicken it a bit. I started this at 6pm and woke up at 3am to finish it. Unfortunately I wasn't all that hungry so ended up reheating it around noon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Christie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
The roast was very tender. I used a rump roast and left the carrots and potatoes whole. I put the whole carrots in the crockpot, then the browned roast and topped it of with whole potatoes and onions. perfect! My husband was at home and he said the aroma was making him very hungry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Thought it was bland, and the meat was not juicy and fall apart. Certainly didn't have the flavor or good ole stove top pot roast. Maybe if my cut of meat had been more marbled, it would have been better. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Carlton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Excellent! I did everything the recipe said, except I added 1-1/2 Cups of low-sodium beef broth and 1/2 cup water, and 3/4 T of Worcestershire sauce. I browned a 3 lb. Chuck roast seasoned with kosher salt, pepper and garlic powder. After like 7 hours I pulled the meat out and all the vegetables then the thickened the gravy using a little water, flour and gravy master. I added more red potatoes after like 5 hours, I think I used something like 11 potatoes in all. I actually forgot to add the onion I bought, it probably would of even tasted better. I will definitely do so next time. It still was the best pot roast I ever had! An excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This my standard pot roast recipe, it's good and hearty and makes several meals for my hubby and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This was soooo good, my husband had thirds! I used baby carrots and red potatoes. I forgot to start this in the morning so I cooked the meat alone on high for 3 hours then added the veggies and cooked for 2 more hours. Delicious! Next time I will do the 8 to 10 hours on low. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I loved this just the way it was written. I don't understand why the reviews are a 5 star when the recipe was completely changed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States