Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Everytime I make pot roast I cook it exactly this way. Everyone in my family really likes it & it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
So tasty! Turns out perfect every time! I like using red potatoes instead of russet, and those don't get overcooked. Or sometimes I just leave the potatoes out and make mashed potatoes instead. Just use half a packet of the mix. One is too much! I use beef broth instead of water if I have it, I like it much more that way. Don't use broth and a whole packet- it will be way too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Chuck Meat is da bomb. This recipe is very simple with superior results. Thrown together on a Friday night right before bed. Used Beef broth vs water was my only change. I browned my seasoned meat all sides. Added in some extra minced garlic to the crock pot since I love garlic. Coarse cut about 1-1/2 pd carrot and red potatoes into about 3/4-1" cuts to toss in about 2 am (Mid-way thru cutting time). Perfect veggies & meat. With clean up and prep I would guesstimate 1 hr. Not bad at all considering the servings u can get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Followed to the T and was disappointed. Meat was tender, but beyond bland. Lacked a considerable amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Tried it following receipe with no changes - awesome!!! The smell of the house alone while cooking makes you start Salivating- melts in your mouth good- so much for Trying not to eat red meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Great recipe! Made two batches in two crock pots for a family dinner of 10. After the meat was in the crock pot and cooking, I prepared the vegetables and then put them in the crock pot. Everything turned out great and wasn't over cocked. I added extra portions of vegetables to fill up the crock pots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was excellent. I made it exactly as directed and it was just delicious. It was even better the next day. I cut everything up cubed size, heated it up and served it over egg noodles. A great winter dish. Thank you Marie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I didn't use a whole packet of onion soup mix (personal preference). This was easy and good, perfect for a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Really liked this. Added minced garlic to the bottom of the slow cooker first for a little extra flavor. I also added a few more carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brea Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
It was great -- so simple and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States