Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was brilliant! I started on a Sunday morning and had it cooking by 10:00am. Went out for the day and it was ready when I got home at 6:00pm. And it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Stroud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Delicious! Followed the recipe as is (but with a blade roast) and it was great. And very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Great recipe! I added the cup of water to the frying pan that I seared the roast in just to deglaze it. I also added a can of mushroom soup on top of the roast. Added a bay leaf and some fresh sprig of thyme , making an awesome gravy. Used 1/4 flour and 1/2 cup cold water to make a slurry to thicken the gravy. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
love it. seasoned w montreal steak, seared and followed instructions and suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Photo by Jaime920
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Best pot roast I've ever had. I made no deviations whatsoever. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Made this last night for dinner and it was delicious! I will use this recipe when I make pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I've been using this recipe for years, with onion soup, & a "Montreal smokehouse flavoring" I've seen mentioned by several reviewers, & about 3 cups water. We like au jus style gravy. It's just me most of the time now, but I will eat this for days! AND, best of all, I get a large roast, & LOTS of veggies, & make hash with the leftovers. I add fresh white onions (chopped) & mixed in, as well as old bread at the end of the grinding process, to facilitate easier cleaning! HTH!!! Nothing I like better than a meal that re-invents itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My 87 year old Dad prefers hot meals for supper even in the summertime. I made this crockpot meal to avoid heating up the house. Because it was just him and me, I only used a 2 pound chuck roast. Next time I'm making a bigger one. This was fabulous! Dad raved about it and be both wished we had more leftovers. A very easy but absolutely delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Extremely EASY and delicious I followed Lyrica42 recommendations and served up with some fresh sourdough bread - perfect comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States