Marie Edwards Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by surfsupshy
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Found myself with a cookie craving at about 11pm and no baking powder, which led me to this recipe. The first try was based off a recipe that was wrong on it's measurement so I ended up with a tasteless cake like thing. But the second time around perfection, only I added brown sugar to the initial mix and to the topping :) sweet satisfaction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by surfsupshy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
OMG!! Love the texture and the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!! Thank you for the fabulous recipe! Easy to make - followed exact recipe. Mmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samoostha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I was really looking forward to making these cookies given the ingredients. I found spreading the cookie portion to be challenging. Also I found one egg white was either not sufficient or spreading it across the cookie mixture difficult. If I make this cookie in the future, I will add more egg whites and a touch more butter to keep the cookie portion not so crumbly and difficult to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Tasty, buttery and easy to make. We found they tasted much like snickerdoodles without the need to shape each one. Used pecans since it was all we had - very good. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
My daughter and I made these cookies, delicious and fast! We added a teaspoon of almond extract which really gave these an awesome flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
These are really yummy and quick to make. To make them a little healthier, I used 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 1 cup all purpose flour. I was not able to spread the batter across the entire 15x7 jelly roll pan, and will use a smaller pan next time. Spreading the mixture is tricky--spraying your fingers w/ PAM helps move it around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blythe
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
These cookies turned out really well, though a little short. Fairly easy to make, but I had some difficulty with smoothing out the dough into the jelly roll pan. But otherwise, they looked and tasted great! Also thanks for using my picture! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blythe
Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
These cookies are tasty! All I had was a sheet pan so I used that.(Dimensions are a little different.) I brushed the egg white on with a marinating brush and used a sifter to sprinkle the cinnamon and sugar on top evenly. My three year old says these cookies are yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IBMISSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I needed a sweet in a hurry and this was great. I didn't use all the cinnamon sugar topping and it was still very sweet. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States