Marie-Claude's Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
This was one of my favorite recipies ever. I LOVED it as an after dinner dessert with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
Quick and easy to prepare with a nice orange flavor however I found it dries out very quickly so this cake is probably at its best if served as a dessert, with whipped cream etc., right after baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zbf
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Very light, healthy, and delicious. Will definitely do again and again. two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zbf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Very Moist. Great cake that is very fast and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Thanks to the other reviews, I used an 8 inch square pan. It baked for the same time specified in the recipe, 30 minutes, and turned out perfect and delicious. I made it twice in one day! I had large home grown oranges which produced a lot of juice, so I poured the juice from one right into the batter. I whisked a small amount of powdered sugar into the remaining orange juice before poking holes in the cake and spooning the juice over. Spoon a little at a time and you can tell when the cake is saturated. No mushiness at all. It tasted the best while still slightly warm but was fine the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommaMack
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I loved this recipe and so did my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bath, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Moist and flavorful gourmet-type cake that is easy to make. It became a fast favorite in my household
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very good. I used blueberry yogurt and lemon zest and juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Made this cake & it turned out to be fantastic! Family & Friends loved it! Small variation: I added 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract & juice of one orange in the batter and then baked it.no juice was added later. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shruti

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
DELISH! I made this recipe with lit 'n fit yoplait vanilla yogurt, egg whites, and whole wheat flour...very good! i also made a glaze with the orange juice and powder sugar. baked it in a deep dish pie dish....so good, perfect for a brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

How to Make a Robot Cake

Wow your sci-fi fan with a birthday cake that looks like a robot!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States