Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This came out splendidly! It was a little messy stuffing the chicken, but I think that may have partly been because I didn't drain the thawed spinach well enough. Still yummy! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
SO DELICIOUS!!! I am on a low calorie diet so I had to make some changes. I only used half of the ingredients for the filling and used low fat cottage cheese instead of ricotta and 2% mozzarella, and only one egg to cut down on the calories. I also only used 2/3 of the spaghetti sauce and that was MORE than enough sauce. I also thought it might be a bit bland as it is so I added salt/pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, oregano, and parsley to the mixture. I brought the calorie count down to 406 per serving saving myself from ingesting 172 calories!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
My husband LOVED this dish! It was soo easy to prepare. I had to roll my chicken as it was too small and thin of a breast to fill. Also, the amount of filling depends on the size of chicken you're using. I used half the recipe and still had too much. I just added it to the sauce, which my hubby loved too. I didn't want to cook it for an hour in the oven (as I didn't have that much time)... so I cook it on medium heat in a covered saute pan for about 20 minutes, flipping my chicken once after 10 minutes, and it was completely cook. Keep in mind that my chicken breasts were small and thin. You might need to cook yours longer on the stove if the meat is bigger. I liked that it didn't overheat my house having the oven on too. :) Supper Yummy... it's already been demanded for company next weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Turned out so moist and flavorful. I only used 1 egg and pounded the chicken breasts flat and then rolled up with cheese mixture. This will be a special treat of a meal for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Everyone loves it when I make this, But i do marinate the chicken in blackberry wine for an hour or two to make it more moist and flavorful :) Really Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very fun to make and the kids loved them!!! The mixture is way to much for the size of chicken breasts I had. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Invited the girls over for a cooking date, this dish was a hit! We combined a few recipes, therefore prep time was 45 mins, ikes! Chicken was marinated night before w/lemon, s&p, onions, garlic, paprika, chilli flakes, thyme. Instead of cutting, we actually flattened the chicken breast, by: placing chicken on cutting board, covered with saran wrap, and took my IKEA $5 mallet and beat the heck out of the breast until it was about a 1/4" thin. As for filling: Combined 1/2 cup of ricotta and 1 egg (yolk), mixed in 1/2 cup of mozzeralla cheese and 1 tblspn of grated parmesan cheese. Added s & p pepper and pinch of nutmeg. Added cooled spinach that was cooked in a skillet with butter (med heat), 1 tbspn of chopped onion and 3 cloves garlic for 3 - 5 mins before adding spinach, parsley and basil. We took filling, added to the middle of breast and rolled, using toothpicks to secure. We melted 1-2 tbspns of butter in the meantime. Breading: In a shallow baking dish we put about 1 cup of bread crumbs, seasoned with a little more black pepper and thyme (yes, lots of kick to our final product:)...Caribbean background;). We then took a basting brush, dipped it in the melted butter & covered over the stuffed breast. Then we took the chicken breast and dipped in bread crumbs. We warmed up sauce, with yes, a little more seasoning and allowed it to simmer for the 40 mins while chicken baked. We then added sauce after 40 mins, and then covered with shredded mozerella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
What a hit at dinner tonight!! The only thing I changed, was using 8 breasts instead of 4.... And still had filling left over. This recipe is good for making ahead of time. Easy to follow, lots of flavor and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by simon046
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
My family and co workers loved this simple dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simon046

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
good. be careful it burnt a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States