Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
The whole family really enjoyed this! I beat the chicken under some saran wrap to even it out and spread a nice layer of the filling on top and rolled it. I made the filling as suggested minus one egg and minced three cloves of garlic. I melted some butter with the remaining garlic and brushed that over one side. After rolling and toothpicking it to hold it together, I patted a little bit of panko crumbs around it and seasoned with a little salt, pepper and garlic powder. Didnt use the spaghetti sauce but otherwise baked as directed. I didnt fry the panko and I probably should have but just when the chicken was about done, I broiled it just enough to crisp up the crumbs, added a little mozzerella and baked another minute or so. Manicotti meets chicken...totally delicious! I am thinking next time I might try it with a spinich dip like filling with the ricotta and see if that might work?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
my family loved this. they even wanted seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingston, Kingston, Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
When I want a chicken meal that I can "set and forget" this is an obvious choice. It's fast and delicious. I have made this half a dozen times but always used fresh spinach or kale instead of frozen and it's still awesome. Thanks Maria
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy
Home Town: Ceres, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Simple and delicious. Make extra and freeze them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This chicken is so good! It's exceptionally moist and tender. If you want to impress anyone, make this delicious dish for them! Scrumptious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Excellent recipe. Very easy to make. Cut into large chunks and serve with your favorite pasta. Have plenty of leftovers! Will make one suggestion though. Add sauce halfway through cooking time and drain any excess liquid from chicken. This will prevent the sauce from being runny. This will also ensure the chicken is cooked entirely. I may flatten the chicken breasts next time I make this and add some chopped mushrooms to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This came out splendidly! It was a little messy stuffing the chicken, but I think that may have partly been because I didn't drain the thawed spinach well enough. Still yummy! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
SO DELICIOUS!!! I am on a low calorie diet so I had to make some changes. I only used half of the ingredients for the filling and used low fat cottage cheese instead of ricotta and 2% mozzarella, and only one egg to cut down on the calories. I also only used 2/3 of the spaghetti sauce and that was MORE than enough sauce. I also thought it might be a bit bland as it is so I added salt/pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, oregano, and parsley to the mixture. I brought the calorie count down to 406 per serving saving myself from ingesting 172 calories!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
My husband LOVED this dish! It was soo easy to prepare. I had to roll my chicken as it was too small and thin of a breast to fill. Also, the amount of filling depends on the size of chicken you're using. I used half the recipe and still had too much. I just added it to the sauce, which my hubby loved too. I didn't want to cook it for an hour in the oven (as I didn't have that much time)... so I cook it on medium heat in a covered saute pan for about 20 minutes, flipping my chicken once after 10 minutes, and it was completely cook. Keep in mind that my chicken breasts were small and thin. You might need to cook yours longer on the stove if the meat is bigger. I liked that it didn't overheat my house having the oven on too. :) Supper Yummy... it's already been demanded for company next weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States