Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Made our own marinara sauce with mushrooms. The chicken was tender and juicy. We loved it. I plan on using the stuffing in some shells with my sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I used fresh spinach and sauteed it prior to stuffing the chicken. I also substituted 1% Cottage Cheese instead of ricotta. It came out great. I love this recipe and will be making it again for more people than just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraMOMelia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommabear1806
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
it was yummy i just added more garlic and out it on top of bowtie noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommabear1806

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I thought this was just OK, but two of my kids thought it was really good so I gave it four stars. Who knows, maybe it was the spaghetti sauce I used (in effort to save time, I used Whole Foods 365 Organic sauce; usually I make my own)? Whatever the case, this was fine for a one-time dinner, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I followed the recipe and it delish!! Easy to make and both of my teenage kids loved it:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
this was a great dish! can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Newburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I followed others advice and I used 3 cloves of garlic and added italian seasoning to the cheese mixture. I also sliced the top of the chicken breast and made a deep pocket for the cheese so I didn't have to use toothpicks. I added the extra cheese on top of the chicken breasts and added fresh basil to the spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Omg! This was so good. After reading the reviews....The changes I made to it was seasoning my chicken with Italian season, seasoning salt, black pepper, onion powder, garlic powder and garlic salt. I also used Hunt's Garlic and Onion spaghetti sauce. (You will have left over mixture/stuffing).....With the left over mixture I added some finely chopped (cooked) Italian sausage to it and stuffed some jumbo shell pasta. Pour some spaghetti sauce over the pasta and sprinkle some cheese and TADAAA you have a delicious meal?????Super easy and quick TIP...If your chicken breast are thin it will be better to roll them instead of making the slit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toyia2001tx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This is pretty good. I made it easy by cutting the chicken breast in half. place half the breast in baking pan cover with ricotta spinach stuffing always add a little nutmeg. Put the rest of chicken breast on top then the sauce, mozzerella on top. Bake ....Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Avon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States