Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Made it for dinner tonight. Halfed the recipe ( kids at Granna's), used fresh Trader Joes spinach and ricotta, also added parmesan cheese. My husband rarely eats anything I cook, but he loved this. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wandalyn Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ne Chell
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Wonderful recipe I used it as a guide and pretty much did my own thing. After letting my chicken marinate in lemon juice I stuffed my chicken with bell peppers , mushrooms, garlic, and tomatoes. I also used shredded cheese combined with cream cheese. I then dipped them In egg and coated with italian bread crumbs. Once cooked I spread the marinara sauce evenly over breast and added cheese . I will definitely put this recipe in the dinner rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ne Chell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
My chicken breasts were too small to cut and stuff like the recipe, so I pounded them flat, topped them, and rolled them up. Really tasty and pretty easy - this one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This is so good I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
very good although I modified this substantially. I tenderized the chicken breasts and filled them with a mixture of cottage cheese, sour cream, smashed garlic, salt, and wilted fresh spinach. I rolled the mixture into the chicken breasts, and cooked the meat in the over at 350 for 30 minutes. Then I spooned some spaghetti sauce with fresh basil on the chicken, put it back in the oven for another 15 minutes. It was delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Great recipe. Needs a lil more seasoning other than salt & pepper tho. Ill definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
The family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
So good! Ive made this twice in the past month! Lol I dont own any measuring cups (broke college student) so I estimate all of my measurements. Its impossible to go wrong with this one! I added extra garlic, some cayenne pepper for a kick, and sprayed some lime juice over the whole thing. It turned out amazing. Highly recommend. edit: I also added a huge handful of shredded cheese. (Parmesan, asiago, something else blend) Protip: Since this recipe makes SO MUCH filling, I used half for the chicken, stuffed the other half of it into some half-cooked jumbo shell pasta, and threw them in some ziplocs and into the freezer! So easy and now I have a whole extra meal, ready to heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Great base recipe, the whole family loved it. I used fresh chopped baby spinach and light ricotta with the garlic, seasoning and eggs. I put the mozzarella only on top...served it with the sauce and juices from the pan on top ...fantastic. This one is a keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States