Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
We really liked this. I did have leftover filling, so six breasts would be better. Otherwise did everything exactly as stated and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I'm giving it 5 stars but I did add a couple things to jazz up the flavor a bit more. All in all, a great recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Like so many others, I, too, tweaked this recipe a bit. I think it's a great basic recipe, but it looked like it needed more flavor. I added Italian seasoning to the spinach mix before rolling it up in the chicken. After rolling it up, I sprinkled the chicken with Italian bread crumbs. Since I don't especially care for red sauce, I used a jar of alfredo sauce instead, then topped that with the mozzarella cheese - along with some shredded parmesan cheese. Yummy. Served it over angel hair pasta and it was delicious! Like everyone else, I had leftover stuffing. Froze it for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
fantastic! My mother in law loves it :) Good points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
So yummy! Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Not bad, but chicken didn't have enough flavor. Will try again after marinating the chicken in an herb and garlic marinade overnight. Overall, it was pretty easy, and the presentation is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieHomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very tasty dish. My husband loves this recipe and this is very easy to make. This is a dish even the kids would love (includes spinach).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shae5068

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
very good! made with marinara, try spaghetti sauce next time; add extra sauce and extra cheese (also in the stuffing)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Tasty, but a lot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Quick & easy.. I baked for only 45 minutes, and the chicken was done. I put the extra mixture in a separate dish & baked for half the time for my son (who was hungry when I started cooking, so he was ready to eat!) I only added 1 egg, & added a spoonful of light mayo, since I bought part-skim ricotta & wanted to filling to be creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States