Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Oh, Maria, your stuffed breasts are wonderful. But I must confess, my dear. I did follow the lead of others who pounded and rolled them with your ricotta and spinach mixture. It just seemed to be the rational and natural thing to do. Forgive me for not following your instructions with full faithfulness. I hang my head. But even with my transgression, this was a delicious hit. A note to those going down the thinly pounded and rolled path: cook these by monitoring the chicken's internal temperature. I cooked for the instructed 45-60 minutes. The chicken was a tad dry, but then I realized, the surface area and density of a full chicken breast is completely different from a thinner, flattened one. Check after 30 minutes. (I don't do 165+ degree chicken. Once it's 150, it's out of the danger zone. And don't forget carry over cooking. 150 in the oven means 155-158 on the plate) But I have a question: is the amount of the ricotta mix too much? I had a lot left over, but not a problem. I just used it to make a half pound of stuffed shells, which went as fast as the chicken. When I return to you, Maria, and I will soon, I will follow the recipe as written and stuff instead of roll; however, I may adjust the amount of the ricotta mix to see how much I actually use. But my dear, I will always have a box of large shells or manicotti at hand, just in case you are too much for me. I will update my billet doux review after my next visit with Maria's stuffed breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger D.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
My chicken breasts were too small to cut and stuff like the recipe, so I pounded them flat, topped them, and rolled them up. Really tasty and pretty easy - this one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This is so good I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
very good although I modified this substantially. I tenderized the chicken breasts and filled them with a mixture of cottage cheese, sour cream, smashed garlic, salt, and wilted fresh spinach. I rolled the mixture into the chicken breasts, and cooked the meat in the over at 350 for 30 minutes. Then I spooned some spaghetti sauce with fresh basil on the chicken, put it back in the oven for another 15 minutes. It was delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Great recipe. Needs a lil more seasoning other than salt & pepper tho. Ill definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
The family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
So good! Ive made this twice in the past month! Lol I dont own any measuring cups (broke college student) so I estimate all of my measurements. Its impossible to go wrong with this one! I added extra garlic, some cayenne pepper for a kick, and sprayed some lime juice over the whole thing. It turned out amazing. Highly recommend. edit: I also added a huge handful of shredded cheese. (Parmesan, asiago, something else blend) Protip: Since this recipe makes SO MUCH filling, I used half for the chicken, stuffed the other half of it into some half-cooked jumbo shell pasta, and threw them in some ziplocs and into the freezer! So easy and now I have a whole extra meal, ready to heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Great base recipe, the whole family loved it. I used fresh chopped baby spinach and light ricotta with the garlic, seasoning and eggs. I put the mozzarella only on top...served it with the sauce and juices from the pan on top ...fantastic. This one is a keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Very good...Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States