Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I breaded one side of the chicken, then fried it for 1 minute....this dish was still lacking flavor. I should have breaded both sides along with salt and peppering all the chicken. The cheese lacked flavor the most and I'm not sure what would have fixed that. I used 1.25lbs of chicken tenders that I pounded out and rolled up. They fit perfectly into a 2 quart casserole dish. I cooked covered for 30 mins and uncovered for 20 mins....till an internal temperature of 160 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I did not use chicken. I used minute steak. I flatten the steak, seasoned it on both sides, put filing in center and wrapped it up using tooth picks to hold in place. Browned them, then baked in oven with spaghetti sauce. I boiled spaghetti, then served the steak on top with more sauce. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARLAWAKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is super yummyful! I always have to double the recipe to make enough for my family. Don't worry about having extra filling, just stuff jumbo shells with it for dinner the next night :) Next time I will add bacon and cook spinach before adding it to the recotta mixture, other than that I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Easy and Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marileday

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Excellent - I have a family of 5 and everyone cleaned their plate!! The only thing I did differently was that I used homemade Alfredo sauce that I had left over, instead of the spaghetti sauce. By the way this turned out, I'm guessing the you can't go wrong with either sauce. This is definitely a family favorite now! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea5775

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I had a dinner party last week for 8 of my friends in my tiny one bedroom apartment. My original menu included an apple stuffed chicken breast as the main course, but after a trial run 2 days before the party I scrapped that idea and started looking for something a little more flavorful. Having had my mother's ricotta stuffed shells many times as a child, this recipe really caught my eye. It's very basic, so I was confident that a novice like me could handle it without too much trouble. The day of the party came and I made this recipe exactly as it is on the website, doubling the quantities for my hungry friends. I served it after a first course of Cream of Asparagus and before a dessert of Maple Creme Brulee, on a plate with slightly sweetened butternut squash and wild rice. It was fantastic! I asked for honest criticisms afterwards and didn't get a single suggestion for improvement. I'll definitely be making this dish again. Thanks, Maria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
this was awesome! instead of the ricotta cheese, I used a healthy dollop of sour cream and I put cheddar on the top instead!!!! Everyone was happy!! - La Vonne R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This recipe was great and easy to do! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This recipe is always a hit with my family. I even managed to dazzle my mother in law with it! Sometimes I switch up the type of sauce I use. I also double the garlic for more flavor. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is a great recipe. I followed some others and instead of slicing the chicken and rolling, I slit a hole and stuffed. I also used three garlic cloves. I made the full batch of cheese mixture and stuffed some manicotti shells. I also poured some of the sauce on the shells. I threw the manicotti in with the chicken (same cook time) and they were both done at the same time. I served this with the Quick Garlic Toast also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZERBE6982

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States