Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I used this recipe as a base for a stuffed chicken recipe I made up myself. However, the timing and ratios of the cheeses was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theheat01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This was great! I don't usually give 5 stars but this deserves it! I read other reviews and cut the cheese mixture by about 1/3. It seemed like the perfect amount. I also used thin sliced chicken breast and rolled the mixture inside instead of slitting the chicken. It just seemed easier to me b/c Ive cooked that way before. I also added more garlic as I'm a huge garlic lover and next time I will add a bit more mozzarella cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I use a super thin knife so I only create about an inch slice in the chicken, and can slice out the middle so we can actually stuff the chicken breasts. It is cool to seem them double in size from the stuffing! This is a favorite at our house - though a bit labor intensive. I use ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
For the most part I thought this was a good recipe. I only gave it three stars because it lacked in the seasoning department. It also calls for to much of the cheese mixture. I had to throw the remaining mixture in the trash. That is the other reason I gave it three stars. I will make this again as my family did enjoy it but we all agreed I should add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ktAZ
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I would agree that you do not need all of the cheese mixture for the stuffing. A lot went to waste. You could almost cut it in half! I baked my chicken breasts for 50 minutes and they were a little dry. I would say bake 40-45 mins max. I put Parmesan cheese in the cheese mixture and on top as well. Gave it a little sharper flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktAZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I made this for guests and it earned me the most coveted compliment in cooking. "You're such a good cook!" I used ChefBauer's suggestion and made a pocket in the chicken (see his/her review, which is currently the second most helpful here for how it was done). After making the pockets, I took the advice of others and dipped the breasts in egg, then seasoned breadcrumbs, then quickly seared each side. After cooling I filled with the mixture, which I also added a little basil to, and carried on with the recipe. I used jarred Rao's tomato basil sauce which was delicious and served it all over spaghetti squash. The other reviewers are right, the recipe makes way, way, WAY too much filling. I used about 1/3 of what was called for, for 4 people and still had some left over. BTW, I don't eat meat so I used a tilapia fillet and just covered it with some breadcrumbs, then the filling, sauce and cheese and it was just delicious. Very easy to do this on the side if you have a non meat eater joining your dinner. I can't recommend this recipe enough. One of my all-time favorites. Thanks Maria!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
it was really good , but i think i needed it alot more seasoning .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yessenia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
It was really quite good! As the others I did make a minor alteration. I cooked the chicken without the sauce for about 50 min to make sure the meat was cooked then added the sauce and cheese afterwards ( already warm ). The filling does make way too much but lots of suggestions of what to do with the extra is in the reviews. Was really good and all the folks for dinner that day were impressed! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made this tonight and the family loved it. I had to tweak it to what I had available, but it was great. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Photo by dpendle
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was a fantastic recipe after a few adjustments! I used 2 cloves of garlic, fresh spinach, as well as jalepeno monteray jack cheese, and marble. I then used toothpicks and wrapped the chicken with prosciutto. 5 stars after these adjustments!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States