Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
OMG! This was soooo good. My husband and I totally enjoyed this dish. The only change I made was to use fresh steamed spinach which I had on hand. As a side dish, I cooked some thin spaghetti and added the additional sauce on top. This is restaurant quality. Marie you outdid yourself. Thanks for this great recipe. I will be passing it along to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dhourihan1
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Prepared this following the directions to the letter. Only difference is I made 12 chicken Breasts. This was excellent and I will continue to make this dish. I also prepared a pasta side that complimented the chicken making a great meal for my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dhourihan1
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
The recipe makes too much filler, but it is tasty. I'd add a bit more garlic. We served it with penne and used the red sauce that dripped into the pan to pour over the pasta and give it a light sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Followed other reviewers and only made half the stuffing. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
my family loved these,I will make them again&again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gingersnaps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canoga Park, California, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I should have read the reviews first -- I only used about 1/3 of the filling. I will have to think of something to to do with the remainder of it. I used 4 cloves of garlic, and I also pounded out the chicken breasts, spread the ricotta mixture over the surface, and then rolled them up. It was very tasty! I served it with steamed broccoli and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Good, but chicken could have used more seasonings in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyaboots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I agree that this does need some extra seasoning. I added lots and lots of garlic and it was still lacking something. Maybe the previous reviewer's nutmeg? Whatever it is, it needs to be in the cheese mixture. I had breasts with rib meat, and didn't want to waste that part, so I chose to pound flat. It still looked stuffed, and I was able to get all my filling in (I only made half, after reading reviews). Overall, though, this was awesome. I'll keep tweaking it and serve it again and again. BTW, I served it with roasted zucchini and onions and it looked fantastic. I took leftovers to work and my coworkers were jealous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Jena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Manificent!! Always looking for a chicken breast recipe and this one fits the bill. Wouldn't change any thing except the amount of stuffing. It definetly would fill 6 or 7 breasts. Very simple and tasty recipe. Will make again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was very good! Heed advice, this amount of stuffing is too much though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States