Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Great recipe, won the night, I added a few cloves of garlic. Also left over stuffing i added into the patao mash. WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is very good! I've made a few adjustments, but don't think I've found my groove with it yet. I've tried pounding out the meat (gross and messy!) and I've tried to butterfly the chicken...either way, the end product turns out good, just messy. It works better for me to butterfly the chicken (which I haven't done before this). Once that skill improves, I'm sure I'll be more excited about making this. All in all, a very good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeartlandGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carmalex
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. I served it over Linguine Pasta. Instead of a jar sauce, I made a Marinara Sauce from this site which made a great accompaniment. Next time I will cut back on the stuffing because it was way too much for just four chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This was very tasty and easy. I too made a couple of changes. I used Feta instead of mozzarella. Also I added nutmeg to the filling. To me nutmeg and spinach go together like Q and u. I topped the sauce with Parmesan. I too had a load of extra filling. My solution was to add a package of stuffing mix (or make about two cups worth of your own ) and to pour it into an oiled bread pan to cook with the chicken. It makes a wonderful side dish or even main meal for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
We really liked this. I did have leftover filling, so six breasts would be better. Otherwise did everything exactly as stated and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I'm giving it 5 stars but I did add a couple things to jazz up the flavor a bit more. All in all, a great recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Like so many others, I, too, tweaked this recipe a bit. I think it's a great basic recipe, but it looked like it needed more flavor. I added Italian seasoning to the spinach mix before rolling it up in the chicken. After rolling it up, I sprinkled the chicken with Italian bread crumbs. Since I don't especially care for red sauce, I used a jar of alfredo sauce instead, then topped that with the mozzarella cheese - along with some shredded parmesan cheese. Yummy. Served it over angel hair pasta and it was delicious! Like everyone else, I had leftover stuffing. Froze it for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
fantastic! My mother in law loves it :) Good points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
So yummy! Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Not bad, but chicken didn't have enough flavor. Will try again after marinating the chicken in an herb and garlic marinade overnight. Overall, it was pretty easy, and the presentation is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieHomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States