Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Not especially flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Amazing!!! I made this the other night and it was a big hit! I added mushrooms to the cheese mixture just because I love mushrooms and they add a great flavor. Only make half of the cheese mixture. A whole batch is just way too much. I made my own tomato sauce and added sauteed mushrooms on the top before serving! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Delicious! My husband and I loved this recipe. The only problem we had was making this as 2 servings but ended up with extra stuffing even after we used 3 chicken breasts. So Next time we make it we will only go with 1 serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I love this...I'm making it right now. I feel that the proportions are a bit off, tho. I made half the stuffing and it was almost too much for 3 large breasts. I do use more garlic (3 large cloves), and some italian seasoning and red pepper flakes. WONDERFUL and very good for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Maria!! love it ..post some more Italin recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ignazia Vella

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pachino, Sicilia, Italy
Living In: Picton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Turned out wonderfully! This recipe made a lot more stuffing than I needed. Boneless Chicken Breasts are smaller than the halves the recipe calls for. Oh well it looks like it's good stuffing for Calzones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I would have given it five stars but my family complained it was missing salt and hebs/spices. Basically lacking flavour. The chicken was very juicy however. Although I did have to bake much longer than directed. Loved the ricotta and spinach idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Yummy! After reading the reviews, I only made half the filling and that was just enough. I also pounded the chicken thin, put the filling inside and rolled it up. That way I only needed to cook it for 30 minutes. Although it tasted good, I think the filling could do with some extra flavour. Another reviewer suggest italian seasoning and I think that would go really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
4.5 stars... Tastes like a stuffed shell with chicken instead of noodle. Used fresh spinach, garlic & onion powder, touch of basil, & parmesan cheese in fillling. Put extra filling atop & added just about 2/3c sauce over chicken (just enough to cover). Baked with sprayed foil atop (so cheese wouldn't stick) till last 15 or so minutes. Very moist. Served with spaghetti (topped with remaining sauce) & green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otisthorpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
It was very good. However, i left out the eggs and used fresh spinach instead of frozen. I also let the chicken breast marinate for a few hours. It turned out great and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States