Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I used Alfredo sauce instead, Amazing,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kriebs23
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Great dish. I would probably marinate the chicken before hand for more flavor but over all good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kriebs23
Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
for my own version i just layered tomato sauce, mozzarella cheese, and the cheese filling on top pf the chicken to bake since cutting slits in the breasts wast exactly working out for me. i also took the advice of most reviewers and browned the sides of the chicken before putting it in the oven. the seasoning was composed of garlic powder, flour, pepper, Italian seasoning, Parmesan cheese, and a pinch of salt which gave off the best aroma----like walking into an Olive Garden restaurant! the end product was very good and had everyone stuffed so thumbs up! great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was tasty! I used garlic powder instead of diced garlic and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stanfield.julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Didnt necessarily follow the recipe but used it as inspiration, turned out great! Family loved, still hate messing with toothpicks, but yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Made it for dinner tonight. Halfed the recipe ( kids at Granna's), used fresh Trader Joes spinach and ricotta, also added parmesan cheese. My husband rarely eats anything I cook, but he loved this. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wandalyn Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ne Chell
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Wonderful recipe I used it as a guide and pretty much did my own thing. After letting my chicken marinate in lemon juice I stuffed my chicken with bell peppers , mushrooms, garlic, and tomatoes. I also used shredded cheese combined with cream cheese. I then dipped them In egg and coated with italian bread crumbs. Once cooked I spread the marinara sauce evenly over breast and added cheese . I will definitely put this recipe in the dinner rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ne Chell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
My chicken breasts were too small to cut and stuff like the recipe, so I pounded them flat, topped them, and rolled them up. Really tasty and pretty easy - this one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This is so good I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
very good although I modified this substantially. I tenderized the chicken breasts and filled them with a mixture of cottage cheese, sour cream, smashed garlic, salt, and wilted fresh spinach. I rolled the mixture into the chicken breasts, and cooked the meat in the over at 350 for 30 minutes. Then I spooned some spaghetti sauce with fresh basil on the chicken, put it back in the oven for another 15 minutes. It was delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States