Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
I did not like the bland taste of the chicken, it just wasn't seasoned enough with using salt and pepper. I would highly recommend using seasoning salt. I also pounded the breasts flat which is the only way to get them to roll up. I think next time i will use bread crumbs on the outside and quickly brown in a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
It came out nice but the taste was not really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatimah11280

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nhanna
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
As some other reviewers suggested, I added garlic to the cheese mixture and added garlic salt to the chicken breast. I butterflied one of the breasts and the second one I cut a hole and stuffed it with the mixture. With the butterflied filet I stuck it in egg, covered it in breadcrumbs and then fried. I stuck the cheese mix into the flap and tried to close it with toothpicks which was kind of hard. The breast I cut a hole in, I literally stuffed with my fingers until I couldn't put anymore. Then after it was breaded I stuck it in the pot to fry real quick and when I took it out the hole was gone and it was a nice big fat breast! It looked amazing in presentation. I stuck them both in the oven to bake and surprisingly the cheese mix didn't come out of the butterflied breast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This was pretty good. I had a ton of filling leftover. I am going to try and freeze it and then make this again one night or use it for some stuffed shells one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I didn’t make this exactly as directed. I pounded the chicken breasts to about 1/2 inch thick, brined them for an hour, and then rolled them with the filling, over stuffing it. Came out beautifully. This was a little on the bland side for us, so if you like a little jazz, add extra seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Thanks! Found this recipe looking for something with chicken and ricotta. Got started only to find the ricotta had gone bad. Started dumping from the fridge, and it turned out great! Added chipotle adobo sauce puree, black olives, capers, pineapple, fresh spinach with the mozzarella and garlic and it was super. Anxious to try it with the ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I used Alfredo sauce instead, Amazing,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kriebs23
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Great dish. I would probably marinate the chicken before hand for more flavor but over all good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kriebs23
Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
for my own version i just layered tomato sauce, mozzarella cheese, and the cheese filling on top pf the chicken to bake since cutting slits in the breasts wast exactly working out for me. i also took the advice of most reviewers and browned the sides of the chicken before putting it in the oven. the seasoning was composed of garlic powder, flour, pepper, Italian seasoning, Parmesan cheese, and a pinch of salt which gave off the best aroma----like walking into an Olive Garden restaurant! the end product was very good and had everyone stuffed so thumbs up! great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was tasty! I used garlic powder instead of diced garlic and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stanfield.julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States