Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very fun to make and the kids loved them!!! The mixture is way to much for the size of chicken breasts I had. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Invited the girls over for a cooking date, this dish was a hit! We combined a few recipes, therefore prep time was 45 mins, ikes! Chicken was marinated night before w/lemon, s&p, onions, garlic, paprika, chilli flakes, thyme. Instead of cutting, we actually flattened the chicken breast, by: placing chicken on cutting board, covered with saran wrap, and took my IKEA $5 mallet and beat the heck out of the breast until it was about a 1/4" thin. As for filling: Combined 1/2 cup of ricotta and 1 egg (yolk), mixed in 1/2 cup of mozzeralla cheese and 1 tblspn of grated parmesan cheese. Added s & p pepper and pinch of nutmeg. Added cooled spinach that was cooked in a skillet with butter (med heat), 1 tbspn of chopped onion and 3 cloves garlic for 3 - 5 mins before adding spinach, parsley and basil. We took filling, added to the middle of breast and rolled, using toothpicks to secure. We melted 1-2 tbspns of butter in the meantime. Breading: In a shallow baking dish we put about 1 cup of bread crumbs, seasoned with a little more black pepper and thyme (yes, lots of kick to our final product:)...Caribbean background;). We then took a basting brush, dipped it in the melted butter & covered over the stuffed breast. Then we took the chicken breast and dipped in bread crumbs. We warmed up sauce, with yes, a little more seasoning and allowed it to simmer for the 40 mins while chicken baked. We then added sauce after 40 mins, and then covered with shredded mozerella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
What a hit at dinner tonight!! The only thing I changed, was using 8 breasts instead of 4.... And still had filling left over. This recipe is good for making ahead of time. Easy to follow, lots of flavor and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by simon046
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
My family and co workers loved this simple dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simon046

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
good. be careful it burnt a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was such a yummy dish. Next time I'll double the chicken or half the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc.dunn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I breaded one side of the chicken, then fried it for 1 minute....this dish was still lacking flavor. I should have breaded both sides along with salt and peppering all the chicken. The cheese lacked flavor the most and I'm not sure what would have fixed that. I used 1.25lbs of chicken tenders that I pounded out and rolled up. They fit perfectly into a 2 quart casserole dish. I cooked covered for 30 mins and uncovered for 20 mins....till an internal temperature of 160 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I did not use chicken. I used minute steak. I flatten the steak, seasoned it on both sides, put filing in center and wrapped it up using tooth picks to hold in place. Browned them, then baked in oven with spaghetti sauce. I boiled spaghetti, then served the steak on top with more sauce. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARLAWAKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is super yummyful! I always have to double the recipe to make enough for my family. Don't worry about having extra filling, just stuff jumbo shells with it for dinner the next night :) Next time I will add bacon and cook spinach before adding it to the recotta mixture, other than that I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Easy and Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marileday

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States