Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made this tonight and the family loved it. I had to tweak it to what I had available, but it was great. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Photo by dpendle
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was a fantastic recipe after a few adjustments! I used 2 cloves of garlic, fresh spinach, as well as jalepeno monteray jack cheese, and marble. I then used toothpicks and wrapped the chicken with prosciutto. 5 stars after these adjustments!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is my boyfriend's favorite dish that I make! I did not have cloves of garlic, but jarred minced garlic which I found to work just as well.I have made this three times now, each time it seems to get better. I also seasoned the chicken breasts with pepper, and a dash of seasoning salt. Excellent recipe! It tastes like you worked all day on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elzbth488

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
The dish tasted awesome. There did seem to be a lot more stuffing than chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pinedale, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Really easy and yummy recipe. I added more garlic and Italian spices with sauteed mushrooms to the cheese stuffing. I also rolled the chicken instead of stuffing it. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I love this recipe and my family practically licks their plates when I fix it. I just wanted to add a tip to Chefbauer's method for cutting in from the top to make a pocket for the filling. It is a great way to go and I use cooking shears to make it easy to go in just far enough without cutting all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
good recipe but i added more spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This is a really good recipe. I had 6 chicken breasts, so I went ahead and made the full amount of "stuffing" and it was STILL WAY TOO MUCH. Definitely will half that part of the recipe next time like other people say to! I also did what another reviewer did and rolled the chicken with egg, parmesean cheese, and crumbs while cooking it a little bit, then stuffed it with the recipe stuffing + more parmeasean and extra garlic. Other than that, cooked for 55 minutes and served over spaghetti. Was very tasty and will probably make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Colliers, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Wintersville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This came out perfect! We love basil so I cooked the tomato sauce with fresh basil just for a few minutes before smothering the chicken and putting it in the oven. It was delicious, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Made this meal a few nights ago and it was amazing! I added my own spin on the stuffing but overall the recipe works like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanelle V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States