Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very bland, not worth the time. The second time I made it, I had to change so many things that it had little in common with the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
My family loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dyersburg, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Needed more seasoning....and like others said, wayyy less ricotta/spinach mixture. I ended up using only 1/2. It was a good base...you just need to jazz it up some. I'd add hot pepper flakes...maybe breadcrumbs to the chicken breasts itself...more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very delicious if you season your chicken right. I personally love flavors and if you only season with salt and pepper, it seems to be a bit on the blander side. I pounded my chicken, seasoned with garlic, adobo, sazon, pepper, and Italian seasoning (It seems like a lot seasoning but I did just a pinch of each so that it wouldn't be too salty). And as far as my spinach stuffing, I added extra garlic and infused it with just a little bit of slt and pepper. I will make this again and again. Did I mention the presentation is lovely too?!?! Great for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julnlisha is a cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
My hubby really enjoyed this dish. I would definitely wait to add the cheese during the last few minutes. I had so much of the spinach mix left that I used it for a small lasagna which my hubby can't stop talking about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinzmy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Not especially flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Amazing!!! I made this the other night and it was a big hit! I added mushrooms to the cheese mixture just because I love mushrooms and they add a great flavor. Only make half of the cheese mixture. A whole batch is just way too much. I made my own tomato sauce and added sauteed mushrooms on the top before serving! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Delicious! My husband and I loved this recipe. The only problem we had was making this as 2 servings but ended up with extra stuffing even after we used 3 chicken breasts. So Next time we make it we will only go with 1 serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I love this...I'm making it right now. I feel that the proportions are a bit off, tho. I made half the stuffing and it was almost too much for 3 large breasts. I do use more garlic (3 large cloves), and some italian seasoning and red pepper flakes. WONDERFUL and very good for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Maria!! love it ..post some more Italin recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ignazia Vella

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pachino, Sicilia, Italy
Living In: Picton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States