Maria's Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
very good, a great way to jazz up rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geminimistress

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Added a can of mushrooms, drained and used Lipton's Onion Soup Dry mix with a can of water. The rice was very good but a bit mushy for me. I tend to like mine a bit al dente.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was great. I added finely diced mushrooms because my daughter hates mushrooms and she ate this all up even knowing they were in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
a great family, throw it together recipe - will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Used Llpton onion soup mix instead of french onion soup and 1/4 cup butter. Maybe mushrooms?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is a great basic recipe! I had a pork roast that I needed a side dish for & I have mastered nearly everything in the kitchen but for some reason rice has eluded me. I decided to try this recipe since it was baked & I am amazed at how well it turned out! I didn't have the french onion soup or beef broth so I used golden mushroom soup & chicken stock & it was delicious! Thanks so much for such a versatile & easy way to put rice on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenandMaggie McClain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I had a pork tenderloin in the oven at 350 and was leery of trying to adjust temperature on it or the rice...decided to follow one reviewers lead and try this recipe on the stove. It worked fine. I used Progresso's French Onion Soup which is 18.5 oz , 1 C of water and 1 beef boullion cube with 1 1/4 C rice. I added a little minced garlic and some chopped green onions. It was good --next time I might add a 2nd boullion cube and some diced onions and maybe bellpepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
SIMPLY AMAZING :) THIS IS DEFF GOING TO BE ONE OF OUR TOP SIDE DISHES :) THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Petrosyan
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Great side dish! I used the Campbells French Onion Soup and chicken broth since I didn't have beef broth. After taking off the foil, I only cooked the rice for 15min more. It came out perfect & tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
The rice cooked to the sides of the baking dish and was dry. The taste was good though, so I will probably try the recipe again and rerate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States