Maria's Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
SIMPLY AMAZING :) THIS IS DEFF GOING TO BE ONE OF OUR TOP SIDE DISHES :) THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Petrosyan
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Great side dish! I used the Campbells French Onion Soup and chicken broth since I didn't have beef broth. After taking off the foil, I only cooked the rice for 15min more. It came out perfect & tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
The rice cooked to the sides of the baking dish and was dry. The taste was good though, so I will probably try the recipe again and rerate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STARAJOY
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
We thought this was ok, without the extras i added it wasn't tasty just plain. ...... After adding the other items is was Good. .......After 30 min of cooking i added mushrooms, broccoli, chopped onion & garlic powder. Covered with foil & baked 15 more minutes. Then removed foil and added parmesan & shredded cheese baking 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARAJOY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liberty, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I had this with grilled salmonI & it went very well together. Used half the butter, onion soup mix and baked for about 45 min. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
A little too salty for my taste. Used low sodium chicken broth from Penzeys. Also added sliced muchrooms. Actually prefer rice a roni than this recips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWIMYFISH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Absolutely love this! Made as written the first time and decided it would be good as a "fried rice" so the next time I added about half a bag of mixed frozen peas and carrots halfway through cooking time and also scrambled a couple eggs and mixed them in when the rice was done cooking. Wonderful! Thanks for the easy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe! It is so easy to make and it is really tasty. It made my whole house smell yummy and my four-year-old loved it which is a miracle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
So yummy! I added 1 C chopped carrots and 1/2 C water. Next time I'll try peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This had a great flavor, but my rice got stuck to the bottom of my baking dish. I think I might try this again, but cook it on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States