Maria's Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I served this with Chix (my 5 and 6 year olds always love chix) It was such a hit my boys wouldnt even give the chix a chance! I scaled the recipe up to 9 cause I know they always eat rice well......but I have never seen them gobble it up like this stuff!! definate keeper in my house and so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
YUM! I Made this for a get together for my twin sons 14 year old birthday OMG Huge hit!!!!!!!!!!!! Also my 10,7 ( two seven year olds lol i got three sets of twins),4 ( two 4 year olds , they are twins), And 1 year old Loved this. It was great! Making this again next year! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was good but quite salty. I followed recipe as written using beef broth, one packet of Lipton Onion Soup, and 10 oz. water. I baked at 400 (425 seemed too high), and the rice only took 40 minutes to absorb all the water and become tender. I would make again - it's a nice change to plain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Great easy recipe. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zakia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was really easy and a great way to jazz up some plain rice. Based on reviews I used brown rice, dry french onion soup mix instead of canned, 1 C water, 1/4C butter. It was a bit salty...but we like salt and I am sure that was due to the dry soup mix. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
VERY good and VERY easy. I cut the butter in half, and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Loved! Made just as recipe said to, however added mushrooms because we love them, and only baked for 45 minutes which was PLENTY. Any longer would have burned the rice. So easy and delicious thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Really good! I made a vegetarian french onion soup and and added some veg boullion and peas. I also used half brown rice(which I had soaked for a couple of hours)......was delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
My husband & I LOVED this rice! I used a packet of Lipton onion soup mix & a can of water. I also only baked it for 40 minutes covered and 5 uncovered and it was perfect. Thank you for this wonderful recipe, we will be making it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
very good, a great way to jazz up rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geminimistress

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States