Maria's Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was really easy and a great way to jazz up some plain rice. Based on reviews I used brown rice, dry french onion soup mix instead of canned, 1 C water, 1/4C butter. It was a bit salty...but we like salt and I am sure that was due to the dry soup mix. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
VERY good and VERY easy. I cut the butter in half, and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Loved! Made just as recipe said to, however added mushrooms because we love them, and only baked for 45 minutes which was PLENTY. Any longer would have burned the rice. So easy and delicious thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Really good! I made a vegetarian french onion soup and and added some veg boullion and peas. I also used half brown rice(which I had soaked for a couple of hours)......was delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
My husband & I LOVED this rice! I used a packet of Lipton onion soup mix & a can of water. I also only baked it for 40 minutes covered and 5 uncovered and it was perfect. Thank you for this wonderful recipe, we will be making it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
very good, a great way to jazz up rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geminimistress

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Added a can of mushrooms, drained and used Lipton's Onion Soup Dry mix with a can of water. The rice was very good but a bit mushy for me. I tend to like mine a bit al dente.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was great. I added finely diced mushrooms because my daughter hates mushrooms and she ate this all up even knowing they were in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
a great family, throw it together recipe - will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Used Llpton onion soup mix instead of french onion soup and 1/4 cup butter. Maybe mushrooms?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States