Maria's Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Really good! I made a vegetarian french onion soup and and added some veg boullion and peas. I also used half brown rice(which I had soaked for a couple of hours)......was delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
My husband & I LOVED this rice! I used a packet of Lipton onion soup mix & a can of water. I also only baked it for 40 minutes covered and 5 uncovered and it was perfect. Thank you for this wonderful recipe, we will be making it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
very good, a great way to jazz up rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geminimistress

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Added a can of mushrooms, drained and used Lipton's Onion Soup Dry mix with a can of water. The rice was very good but a bit mushy for me. I tend to like mine a bit al dente.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was great. I added finely diced mushrooms because my daughter hates mushrooms and she ate this all up even knowing they were in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
a great family, throw it together recipe - will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Used Llpton onion soup mix instead of french onion soup and 1/4 cup butter. Maybe mushrooms?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is a great basic recipe! I had a pork roast that I needed a side dish for & I have mastered nearly everything in the kitchen but for some reason rice has eluded me. I decided to try this recipe since it was baked & I am amazed at how well it turned out! I didn't have the french onion soup or beef broth so I used golden mushroom soup & chicken stock & it was delicious! Thanks so much for such a versatile & easy way to put rice on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenandMaggie McClain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I had a pork tenderloin in the oven at 350 and was leery of trying to adjust temperature on it or the rice...decided to follow one reviewers lead and try this recipe on the stove. It worked fine. I used Progresso's French Onion Soup which is 18.5 oz , 1 C of water and 1 beef boullion cube with 1 1/4 C rice. I added a little minced garlic and some chopped green onions. It was good --next time I might add a 2nd boullion cube and some diced onions and maybe bellpepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
SIMPLY AMAZING :) THIS IS DEFF GOING TO BE ONE OF OUR TOP SIDE DISHES :) THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Petrosyan
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States