Maria's Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
ABSOLUTLEY fantastic! I am quite the rice fanatic and I am in love with this recipe, however i did as well substitue the condensed French onion soup for Lipton Onion soup mix and 1 cup of water. It was the first time I made it, so I'm not surprised that the rice turned out a little crunchy. Next time I will be sure to use the right amount of water. Made with Garlic Cheddar Chicken, but found the meal too heavy altogether. Best served ALONE! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samanthaa*

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Wonderful! Made according to recipe except cooked under lid entire time. ***I made this at a later time and substituted chicken broth for the beef broth. It was still good, just not as rich and flavorful. ***Made another time and browned pork chops first, then added to the rice dish, and baked app. 50 minutes under foil. I totally omitted the butter. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This recipe is truly easy and tastes excellent. I have made it 3 times now, and what works best for me is using 1/2 c white rice and 1/2 c brown rice. I used dry onion soup mix and add 1 c of water, saute mushrooms, and 1/4 unsalted butter. The first time I made this I used salted butter and it was too salty. My husband and I love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This rice had a good flavor and was easy to prepare. I cooked it in the oven right along with a meatloaf and cabbage casserole. The time it takes to cook is perfect as it coincided with the other dishes. Next time i would probaly add fresh minced garlic to the recipe for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I get the majority of my recipes from this website and generally the results are very good.This dish however,was a major disaster. I followed the recipe exactly and the end result was an unappetizing grey brown colour and the rice itself stuck to the pan.What was left of it was gluey, mushy and incredibly salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I made this tonight to go with lemon garlic rosemary grilled chicken and wow was it good! This recipe is really simple and calls for ingredients that I usually have on hand. Instead of the french onion soup, I used an envelope of Lipton onion soup mix mixed with 2 cups of warm water. My family really liked this rice a lot! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
this rice is excellent!!! i made this with stuffed porkchops and red potatoes. way too much food because the rice is a meal on its own! my mom and dad loved it and my kids couldnt get enough! they ate more rice then anything else!! i will defenitly be making this more often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandi20

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This is so simple, and so tasty! My husband loves it, and I love how easy it is. Like others recommended, I only used 1/2 the butter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Very good! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUSTICHOME

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This rice was a great side. Not too bland. Simple. I just added some frozen veggies to it to give it some color. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States