Maria's Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
this rice is excellent!!! i made this with stuffed porkchops and red potatoes. way too much food because the rice is a meal on its own! my mom and dad loved it and my kids couldnt get enough! they ate more rice then anything else!! i will defenitly be making this more often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandi20

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This is so simple, and so tasty! My husband loves it, and I love how easy it is. Like others recommended, I only used 1/2 the butter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Very good! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUSTICHOME

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This rice was a great side. Not too bland. Simple. I just added some frozen veggies to it to give it some color. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This is fantastic. Followed directions exactly. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Loved it! Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
So my hubby and I liked this rice a lot. "This is what I'm talking about" he said when he tasted it. He likes the boxed rice and I won't buy them 'cause they're expensive. I ended up changing the recipe quite a bit simply because I found it last minute and had to go with what was available. I used a 14.5 oz can regular strength beef broth, 3/4 c. water, a package of dry onion soup mix, 2 T butter. I added an extra 1/2 c. rice just based on personal preference-the amount of liquid in the original recipe seemed like a lot. I had to cook it on the stove as the oven was in use. Boiled the liquids, soup, and butter, added the rice and turned to medium-low for 15 minutes, then turned off the heat and let it rest for another 15 minutes. I make all my white rice this way and it turns out great each time. I don't usually change recipes like that right off the bat, but I had to this time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Genoa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I only stopped below the five star because of the sodium. I really love this rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANDREWS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I make this over and over again. It's my favourite rice and perfect for entertaining! It's easy and always comes out perfectly. I've used the canned soup, but I find the dry onion mix plus 1 cup of water has a bit more flavour...and less expensive. But both ways are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEMINIBAKER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was really good rice. I followed the original recipe, but next time I think I will make some changes like adding some water (it came out slightly undercooked but with the top burnt) and cutting back on the butter (I really think it would taste about the same using half the amount). Tastewise, though, I thought this was a really great tasting dish, that required minimal effort. A definite keeper. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States