Maria's Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I made this rice dish because it got very good reviews and I wanted to try something new. I followed this recipe to the T. Too mushy for me. I like rice with more texture. Sorry, but I didn't like it, my boyfriend said it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Nikole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This was super fast and easy to throw together and get in the oven. After that, it's all just waiting. This was actually delicious and had a fantastic onion flavor and no doubt it was not the healthiest dish on my plate but it was my favorite. I used unsalted butter. I even went back for a second serving. I loved Maria's Rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Good, nice flavour and quick to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
FANNNN- TASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Perry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This was a big hit tonight. It was easy to make ahead, added the butter to the rice, bouillon, and lipton soup mix, and set aside for my husband to add water and pop in the oven when he got home from work. I used 1 cup brown rice, 1 package Lipton onion soup mix, 1 beef bouillon cube, half the butter, and 18oz water. Cooked it at 375 for an hour and 5 minutes, half covered, uncovered for the rest of the time. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Cummins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I love this recipe! Simple and flavorful and goes great with any beef entree. I did it on the stovetop, used onion soup mix plus water plus 1 can of beef broth, and basmati rice. Garnished with chopped green onions for color. Served with meatloaf. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as directed... The rice texture was perfect, but my family and I thought that the onion flavor was over-powering. Too much onion for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Yummy!! Tastes great with roast,pork chops or a rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Super easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Made this rice for dinner, we liked the flavor. I used one package of Lipton's dry Onion Soup, one can of Campbell's Beef Consume, one can of water, and one cup of dry white long grain rice. I used the full 1/2 cup of butter but it ended up being much too oily for us. I will try using only 2 tablespoons of butter next time. I will also follow another reviewer's idea & add a cup of peas next time, maybe some fresh mushrooms, & some green onions chopped up & sprinkled on top. Maybe a bit of garlic powder too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States