Maria's Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Once I made this I have not made my rice any other way. I have made mexican rice before and it was always a hit or miss. Its always perfect making it this way Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Loved this recipe. Made it without the chicken bouillon and tasted great. Used the serrano but may try it again without since everything else is a pantry staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This so far has been the rice recipe that resembles my grandmas. Cooked it with no changes at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenifer Gutierrez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Flavorful and easy to make. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I have used this recipe several times now, and I just love how it turns out! The flavor is great, but not too spicy… exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Don
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Very good recipe, probably fourth time making this. Last time was exactly as recipe stated. Perfect!! Great moisture, texture and color. I have used diced tomatoes before but just sauce is the way to go! This pic is what is left...forgot before we ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Can you say delicious!! My husband and I tried this recipe with some homemade chicken enchiladas and it was the best Mexican Rice ever!! I didn't change the ingredients at all except for adding a little color to the rice with Goya Sazon. Just a pinch did it. Thank You for sharing I know we will enjoy this Mexican dish everytime!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Thank you SO much for sharing this authentic Mexican rice recipe! This is restaurant quality food. It's muy muy delicioso! I love how my kitchen smells after making it too ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I love this recipe! I have made this several times and it turns out great each time. Thanks for the easy side dish that has little prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States