Maria's Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Excellent, followed the directions, served with chipotle pork, refried beans, corn and squash, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This is a keeper. I replaced the tomato sauce with Picante sauce. That is what I had opened in the fridge. It is by far the best Mexican rice I have ever made or ever have eaten. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fancy Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I love this recipe! I usually use a jalapeno pepper chopped up into it.. a little fresh lime and chopped cilantro on top. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
really good and tasty. I avoided the japlepeno and it was still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Maria's Mexican Rice Haiku: "Easy to follow. Would complement any dish. And it tasted great." Perfect instructions, ingredients, taste and ease. Ate alongside AR's "Spinach Taco Salad" - thanks Maria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I love it! My whole family loved it! I added cooked shrimp to mine and it was pretty good, but it tasted better without it. I'll defenetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I made this for dinner and my husband said I should get this brand again at the store. He was surprised that I had made it from scratch. It isn't difficult to make and it's yummy. I really scored with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Really really good! And not to mention super easy. I added corn & will add peas and carrots next time! Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was everything I wanted it to be. I did use a Serrano chili for flavor. Fixed for company dinner. They raved about it. No leftovers. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Woah!! This rice was amazing! I did sub salsa for the tomato sauce just because it's what I had on hand. But this recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States