Maria's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I modified it a little because I prefer cumin to chili powder and I added a dash of cayenne pepper and tomatoes.....a hit with my family, will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Interesting - simple, but the results were a bit surprising. I made it exactly as written, but my two cucumbers were one large and one small. I was pleasantly surprised that the lemon juice's tartness was tempered by the other flavors. I ate this by itself, but I think this would make a nice side dish for a Mexican or Southwestern meal. Worth having again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Needs a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatzNK9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
My cucumbers were not as good, but this still was no winner. Pretty bland. I would try it again with a different spice and proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
BLAH, didn't even taste the chili powder, or the cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I didn't like the combination of flavors. The chili powder just didn't work in this recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was just not for me. I had hoped to be pleasently surprised by what I thought was an odd combination, but no... I tried to eat them but threw they out after a few. The lemon juice made the cukes way to tart and I don't know what the chili powder added. Sorry, but I didn't like them at all and neither did the people at work that tried it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was pretty good. Liked the fact that it was so light (no fat). Not sure I am crazy about the chili powder. Might try cajun seasoning or cumin instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Just okay. Hard to beat a plain old oil and vinegar with chopped tomato and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amytime99
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for! I have an abundance of cucumbers and get tired of the sour cream/ yogurt/ vinegar recipes. LOVE THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States