Maria's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I modified it a little because I prefer cumin to chili powder and I added a dash of cayenne pepper and tomatoes.....a hit with my family, will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Interesting - simple, but the results were a bit surprising. I made it exactly as written, but my two cucumbers were one large and one small. I was pleasantly surprised that the lemon juice's tartness was tempered by the other flavors. I ate this by itself, but I think this would make a nice side dish for a Mexican or Southwestern meal. Worth having again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Needs a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Katz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
My cucumbers were not as good, but this still was no winner. Pretty bland. I would try it again with a different spice and proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
BLAH, didn't even taste the chili powder, or the cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I didn't like the combination of flavors. The chili powder just didn't work in this recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Gomen Diaz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was just not for me. I had hoped to be pleasently surprised by what I thought was an odd combination, but no... I tried to eat them but threw they out after a few. The lemon juice made the cukes way to tart and I don't know what the chili powder added. Sorry, but I didn't like them at all and neither did the people at work that tried it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was pretty good. Liked the fact that it was so light (no fat). Not sure I am crazy about the chili powder. Might try cajun seasoning or cumin instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Just okay. Hard to beat a plain old oil and vinegar with chopped tomato and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amytime99
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for! I have an abundance of cucumbers and get tired of the sour cream/ yogurt/ vinegar recipes. LOVE THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States