Maria's Broccoli Rabe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was delicious. It would have been a 5 starer except my kids aren't accustomed to it yet. I only used about 1/2 T oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I couldn't find rabe so I made with regular broccoli, and I also used about 1/4 c. parmesan, this was a good way to do broccoli, will make again. I also topped with more parmesean on the plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I had rapini at a restaurant not long ago and loved it. So I bought some and steamed it at home for dinner. Ugh!! It was so bitter I just about died. Thank goodness for this recipe! After my first failed attempt, I tried again with these tips and it was much, much better. I would say that yes, boiling is the key to getting rid of the bitterness. Next time I might try this with a few drops of lemon juice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Can't mess it up, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Add crumbles of microwaved turkey bacon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Millinocket, Maine, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
i overcooked the broccoli rabe, but it was still very tasty. i liked it and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Augie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Add some crushed red pepper, about 1/4 tsp for my taste, and you're in the money! Also, I have alternated using chicken broth instead of oil at times and it is very delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I agree with Cheereo. My whole family has always loved broccoli rabe, but I couldn't get past the bitter taste of it. This recipe takes the bitterness out of it and we now have it 2 or 3 times a week. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I cooked in a pressure cooker first for approximately 2 minutes, then followed directions for cooking in oil. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECHOQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
My husband and i loved it. I made a small batch thinking it might not go over well but we loved it. Also added some sliced mushrooms and more like 3 cloves garlic. Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Barry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maria's Broccoli Rabe

This easy, delicious vegetable side dish goes with practically anything.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States