Maria's Broccoli Rabe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Can't mess it up, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Add crumbles of microwaved turkey bacon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Millinocket, Maine, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
i overcooked the broccoli rabe, but it was still very tasty. i liked it and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Augie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Add some crushed red pepper, about 1/4 tsp for my taste, and you're in the money! Also, I have alternated using chicken broth instead of oil at times and it is very delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I agree with Cheereo. My whole family has always loved broccoli rabe, but I couldn't get past the bitter taste of it. This recipe takes the bitterness out of it and we now have it 2 or 3 times a week. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I cooked in a pressure cooker first for approximately 2 minutes, then followed directions for cooking in oil. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECHOQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
My husband and i loved it. I made a small batch thinking it might not go over well but we loved it. Also added some sliced mushrooms and more like 3 cloves garlic. Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I did boil this for the bitterness, also when I sauted it I used butter, olive oil and a chicken bullion and in the end used season salt instead of the hot pepper flakes it came out nice and mild, thanks for shareing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I made it as is and then taste tested...it was a little bland. I added 2 tbs. of italian bread crumbs, a dash of red pepper flakes, dash of seasoning salt, and a dash of italian seasoning. It was so good I had to have a small appetizer bowl for myself while I was cooking and throw in another batch for my family as I knew it for sure wouldn't be enough :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chignik Lagoon, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Wonderful and so tasty. Boiling (or simmering) does cut the slight bitterness a bit. I suggest cutting stalks in half and cooking the bottom stems for a bit longer than the tops so that the stalks are tender and the flowers are not overcooked. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Maria's Broccoli Rabe

This easy, delicious vegetable side dish goes with practically anything.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States