Maria's Broccoli Rabe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I too have made this recipe for many years. The only difference is I peel the stems. It is time consuming, but the rend result is that you can eat the stems as they are soft. I learned that from Julia Childs many years ago to peel regular broccoli so that the large stems can be cooked and are soft and are really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This was great! We only added 1 tbs of oil though. We put it on pasta with sautéed sausages and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
My husband, who hates vegetables above all else, stated that he loved how I did the broccoli before the rest of my 4-course meal. He especially hates broccoli!! I negated the garlic since the other parts of the meal were garlic-coated, but I'm sure they would have been lovely. Put dollar store parmesian on top, put in 425 degree oven for 15 minutes, then stirred, added more cheese and toasted for 5 more minutes. Amazing!! I myself love raw veggies more so than cooked ones, but I could eat this for days. I would make this a million more times for my veggie-hating husband and he would have no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was another experiment with a new vegetable! It turns out that I am not the biggest fan of broccoli rabe. However, this recipe was simple, and it honored the vegetable. My dining companion discovers that he likes the vegetable, and he really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Simply delicious. I had no idea Broccoli Rabe was so easy to prepare. I will be eating this all the time now:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made this for a party to go on roast pork sandwiches. I didn't love it, but it was a huge hit with my guests. It was really easy to make, and was just enough for the six pounds of roast pork in gravy I had for the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Easy and yummy and not bitter at all. Thanks! I'm curious, though, if the boiling causes these healthy veggies to lose a lot of their nutritious value (especially since the cooking water was so green!). Oh well! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Wow!! :D didn't have parmesan. Still great. Used like 3 garlic cloves. You could cut the oil down to 3 tbsp. Could be awesome with a bit of soya sauce or balsalmic vinegar thrown in after the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windlecm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This is a good simple method for sauteing broccoli rabe. I don't particularly like parm on mine, but the amount of garlic and olive oil is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maria's Broccoli Rabe

This easy, delicious vegetable side dish goes with practically anything.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States