Marian's Delicious Strawberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by fronterhouse81
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Super good on pancakes and whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Very easy to make and good on so many things. I will make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Fantastic over fresh angle food cake with some fresh strawberries on the side. Such an easy and wonderful sauce. Get compliments every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brannon Marshall
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Easy to make. Used as a topping for Belgian waffles. Wow! Excellent. Pretty sweet, though. I'd consider backing off the sugar called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brannon Marshall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moualin
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was actually pretty good. It's perfect for someone with a sweet tooth. Next time I'll try using 3/4 cup of sugar instead of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Excellent, BUT... I only used half the sugar called for. Can't imagine how cloyingly sweet this would have been had I used any more! Also, I used strawberries I had frozen whole. I thawed them, sliced most, but left a good many of them whole. It looked pretty that way! For vivid ruby-red color, I added a few drops of red food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Awesome! I made the sauce then made pancakes while it cooled for a little while. The sauce was just the right temperature for pancake topping when the pancakes where cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
this is fantastic. i made it to go on top of cheesecake. it was perfectly sweet to accompany the cheesecake and super easy to make. i left the strawberries chunky and it still turned out quite nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was good when I made it as written. The second time I doubled it and added 1 cup water and !/2 a vanilla bean, sliced and seeded. That put it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Ooooooooo.... top on top of a funnel cake and bang perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Supreme Strawberry Topping

Try this lightly sweetened fresh strawberry sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States