Marian's Delicious Strawberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I thought this tasted pretty good. I made a 1/2 recipe to test it. I probably didn't use quite as much lemon as suggested, just a few squeezes. This was very quick to make and would taste good on just about anything breakfast or dessert. I put it on a homemade belgian waffle from this site with whipped cream and it was great. I am some what partial to the top rated strawberry sauce on here, that has a little less sugar and some added vanilla, but this will definitely get eaten up. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Awesome! I made the sauce then made pancakes while it cooled for a little while. The sauce was just the right temperature for pancake topping when the pancakes where cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Fantastic over fresh angle food cake with some fresh strawberries on the side. Such an easy and wonderful sauce. Get compliments every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Simple, quick, and tasty! I made it healthier by substituting Truvia for the sugar, and because I did not have fresh strawberries on hand (which is rare!) I had to use frozen. What a nice topping for the coconut pineapple light ice cream we have in the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is an excellent sauce recipe! I served it with cut-up fresh strawberries over home made pound cake, and the dessert was a total hit! I didn't mash the berries to a fine pulp, but left quite a few chunks. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I made this for a cheesecake topping and it was so delicious. I chopped the strawberries in my blender and it made the most delicious sauce. Freezes great. Marian was my mother's name. Maybe that's why it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
this is fantastic. i made it to go on top of cheesecake. it was perfectly sweet to accompany the cheesecake and super easy to make. i left the strawberries chunky and it still turned out quite nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moualin
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was actually pretty good. It's perfect for someone with a sweet tooth. Next time I'll try using 3/4 cup of sugar instead of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brannon Marshall
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Easy to make. Used as a topping for Belgian waffles. Wow! Excellent. Pretty sweet, though. I'd consider backing off the sugar called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brannon Marshall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Excellent, BUT... I only used half the sugar called for. Can't imagine how cloyingly sweet this would have been had I used any more! Also, I used strawberries I had frozen whole. I thawed them, sliced most, but left a good many of them whole. It looked pretty that way! For vivid ruby-red color, I added a few drops of red food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States