Marian's Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Jenn Horton
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I cut the servings down to 4. After reading the other members reviews, I only used 2 ts of sugar because I was afraid that it would be too sweet. The other reviews were right in the fact that this was very dry. I will probably make this again, because my fiance liked it. Next time, I might try to add in some chicken broth to the mixture while it is on the stove top. That should break down the cream cheese a little more and make everything a little creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
way too sweet. will not be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I left out the sugar and used a fraction of the butter. I used 1/2 of the required cream cheese (low fat) and I still was overwhelmed by the richness of this dish. My kids who love corn didn't care for this one. I think the concept is good, but we were disappointed with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I made this as part of my thanksgiving meal and it was excellent. I used drained canned corn, and I did not do the topping and baking part. It was easy, very tasty and everybody loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I used canned corn for this, and half the butter it called for. I didn't bake it but used it in some other recipes that called for creamed corn. I thought it was a bit sweet (I did read those reviews but I forgot when I made it) but otherwise fine. It probably only took 2 or 3 minutes for the cream cheese to melt on the stovetop for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This was a very good recipe. I made this for a holiday dinner, and two of the guest asked if i would give them the recipe before they left..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Made this for Thanksgiving and did not have any leftovers! I would caution not to overcook...not even by 5 minutes. Your corn will start to get hard and shrink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I made this exactly as the recipe stated. I thought it was great. It was sweet, but I love cream cheese, so it filled my craving perfectly! I normally pass over left over vegtables, but I'll eat this the whole next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This was great! Since this has been a holiday meal, I make this in the crock pot on low. I add everything except I omitted the bread crumbs. I do low heat for 4-6 hours.... great always and doesn't take up oven room! GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This was pretty good-I halved this recipe for two of us. I would recommend cutting back even more on the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States