Margie's Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2005
This was just OK. I was concerned when I poured the sauce over the chops as it was pretty watery. It did thicken up with cooking. Not as flavorful as I anticipated. Will probably not make again. . .there's so many better recipes for chops on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Love it! However I did sybstitute Fresh sage for the dried savory. I love fresh sage, and use it all the time,especially with pork or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Not bad, but my family voted to take it out of the recipe boc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Very nice! my family loved it! nice and light with a little tang... I did decrease the vinegar to 3 tablespoons as to not over power the summer savory or sour cream and I cooked it in an electric frying pan at 275 for 40 mins uncovered the last 20 mins.... great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
These were just perfect, followed the recipe exactly, was a little leery of all that vinegar, but glad that I used it. I served with basmati rice, and my husband is still raving. The pork chops came out moist and tender, even after an hour in the oven, uncovered. Can't wait to show off with this recipe for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Sorry but my bf and I really did'nt like this one... maybe I did something wrong but it just went mostly untouched at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I love sour cream, and this was great. I have a hard time digesting meat if it isn't tender. This was so tender I cut it with a spoon. I served it with a spiach orzo. Exccellent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This was delicious, I added a can of mushrooms to the sauce. I don't know if the mushrooms were the cause but the sauce was not very thick, at least not as thick as I like it. I ended up putting the chops on another dish and put them in the oven to keep them warm while I thickened the sauce with corn starch. Will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
My boyfriend seemed to like them. No complaints but no raves either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda  Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
just ok. it seemed like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States