Margie's Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
WOW - I loved it! I messed up and it still turned out GREAT! I thought I had savory and sage at home, I didn't. I was going to use a small amount of dill but thought I'd try it without any spice. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I used white wine vinegar and was happy with the taste. However, the sauce was very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I liked this very much. I didn't have savory, so I used basil. I cut back on the vinegar. Next time, I will used the full amount of vinegar and get some savory. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Excellent dish!! It was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainview, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
YUMMY!!!!! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayville, New York, USA
Living In: Saratoga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I made these two days ago and were so darn tasty, I made them again last night. Very tender with just enough zip, making them the best chops I have ever tasted. I am so glad you posted this recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I made this last night. Wasn't sure about the vinegar, but it came out tasting great. I did add rubbed sage to the flour mixture (because I like it on chops). I made 6 chops, used 1 14 oz can of Swanson's chicken broth and about a cup of sour cream. It wasn't done in one hour - they were still tough -- and the sauce was really runny. So I sprinkled some "Wondra" flour on top of them and cooked for another 1/2 hour. They were delicious and the sauce was perfect! Great recipe. All said, I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was GREAT. I did not have any sour cream though and I used plain non-fat yogurt. I too was skeptical about the vinager so I only used 4 tablespoons. They came out sooo tender. My husband did not like the look of the dish but he and my daughter (4 yrs) loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
What can i say but, OMG yummy. First bite of the dish and it was making me want more, but i didnt make engouh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Batt2low

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
pretty good - kids liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States