Margie's Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I really wanted to like this recipe it looked great but boy what a let down. It was way to much vinegar and the sourcream/vinegar combo was not good and the sauce was too thin. There was no saving this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I made this with very few changes. I always season my meat before dredging, 2 chops instead of 4 and oregano/thyme mixture instead of Savory since I was out. I did find the vinegar a bit overwhelming. I am going to try substituting white wine or white wine vinegar to make it less "tangy". I also found it too sweet with that much sugar. I will likely omit the sugar in the future. I LOVE the concept for this dish though. My husband rated it "It won't break my heart if you make it again" LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was awesome......My husband dont like pork but he loved this!!! I added minced onions and a pinch of galic salt and only 3 of vinegar instead of 5. I boiled egg noodles and added to the chops for the last 15 mins of bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Loved them! I thought the ingredients were a little odd at first but they turned out amazing. I'm not a huge pork chop fan but I will make these again. My husband was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
These were good, although the sauce was a little thin and it made way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plains, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Tried this tonite and hubby loved it. My chops were a bit more fatty so there was a layer of oil I had to pour off the pan while cooking. The sour cream added a nice flavor. It was quite savory with the vinegar as an added surprise liking. I cooked it with rice and acorn squash as sides. Perfect for cold fall nites :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This is awsome! I could not find the savory so I used italian seasoning. I added some fresh mushrooms and a dash or 2 of worcestershire sauce. I also used fat free sour cream and white wine vinegar. I did not add bay leaves did not have any. Cooked on the grill in a foil pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
MMMM tasty sauce! I used cider vinegar, and used sage instead of savory as that was the closest substitution I could come up with (out of necessity). Both times I've made this, I've just prepared it on the stovetop to keep the kitchen cool. Brown the pork and then simmer in the sauce until cooked through - served with couscous and dried cranberry pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Not your same ol' same ol'. Tender chops that were very good. Very moist. I used white balsamic vinegar. I might use just a tad less vinegar next time. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is a very good meal. My husband and I enjoyed it very much. My only change was replacing the white flour with wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States