Margie's Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
WOW! Delicious. My husband LOVES pork chops and I do not. We have found a recipe we both enjoy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
WOW - I loved it! I messed up and it still turned out GREAT! I thought I had savory and sage at home, I didn't. I was going to use a small amount of dill but thought I'd try it without any spice. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I used white wine vinegar and was happy with the taste. However, the sauce was very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I liked this very much. I didn't have savory, so I used basil. I cut back on the vinegar. Next time, I will used the full amount of vinegar and get some savory. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Excellent dish!! It was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainview, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
YUMMY!!!!! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayville, New York, USA
Living In: Saratoga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I made these two days ago and were so darn tasty, I made them again last night. Very tender with just enough zip, making them the best chops I have ever tasted. I am so glad you posted this recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I made this last night. Wasn't sure about the vinegar, but it came out tasting great. I did add rubbed sage to the flour mixture (because I like it on chops). I made 6 chops, used 1 14 oz can of Swanson's chicken broth and about a cup of sour cream. It wasn't done in one hour - they were still tough -- and the sauce was really runny. So I sprinkled some "Wondra" flour on top of them and cooked for another 1/2 hour. They were delicious and the sauce was perfect! Great recipe. All said, I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was GREAT. I did not have any sour cream though and I used plain non-fat yogurt. I too was skeptical about the vinager so I only used 4 tablespoons. They came out sooo tender. My husband did not like the look of the dish but he and my daughter (4 yrs) loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
What can i say but, OMG yummy. First bite of the dish and it was making me want more, but i didnt make engouh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Batt2low

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States