Margie's Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is a very good meal. My husband and I enjoyed it very much. My only change was replacing the white flour with wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Surprisingly very tasty! I had my doubts, but they were very good and moist. I substituted apple cider vinegar which I thought would go better with pork chops. I didn't have savory, but substituted thyme with a pinch of sage. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
While these were the most tender pork chops I've ever eaten, my family wasn't a huge fan of the flavor. I was really upset, because the picture makes them look so good. The meal was edible (served them with sour cream mashed potatoes and lima beans), but we won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Thanks to the reviewers' notes, the dish turned out to be great! Note to anyone who wants to try the recipe in the future, add SALT. The main ingredient missing in the recipe is salt. I salted the pork chops before coating them with flour. And add a tablespoon salt while cooking the sour cream mixture. With the amount of pork chops, 4, that the recipe calls for, you will for sure get the watery sauce at the end. So add 2 more chops and whisk in about 1 tablespoon flour left from coating the chops. If you really don't want the chop to taste sweet, cut the sugar in half. I also added a red onion (julianed) and a small box of mushroom (sliced) sautéed in the oil left from browning the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
These were very moist and had quite an original taste, but the flavors didn't really blend together enough for my family's taste. I will still be searching for the perfect pork chop recipe. Three and one half stars, bumped up to four for ease of preparation, low cost, and moistness. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I was looking for something different for pork chops and decided to try this recipe. It was excellent. I used Italian seasoning as a substitute for the savory and added some sauteed onions and mushrooms. My husband really loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I used 3 tblspns white vinegar, 1 can of broth, and Italian seasonings in place of the savory (didn't have it and we were snowed in) 1tsp of Worst sauce, and also added a teaspoon of Cornstarch before pouring the sauce mixture over the chops. Served over egg noodles. When I have the chance, I'll use Savory, but it turned out DELICIOUS! The entire family approved so it will go into the favorites rotation. VERY quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These pork chops tasted very good and were so tender. I know that I will make it again. Thank you very much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Thank you for the recipe. I made it as the recipe says, and the pork chops were nice and tender, but it was a little too much vinegar/sugary tangy for me. I think that overall, it is a good recipe, but I will have to tweak it to my taste. I was hopeing to use some of the sauce on my mashed potatoes, but it just didn't seem right. I was thinking it was going to be more of a salty, flavorful gravy, but it was just to sweet for me. I'm going to play with this recipe and reduce the vinegar and sugar to try to get it to come out more to my taste. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
These pork chops were so moist! The gravy was great on top of spinach...I might use less vinegar next time, but that is just my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States