Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Hot summer day. Margarita in hand. Need I say more? Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Mexico in a glass YUM YUM YUM - i sprinkle salt inside with the blender instead of putting it on the rim of the glass (not as messy). I haven't seen a 6 oz can of limeade though :P these just taste sooooo good! I would never attempt to find another recipe anywhere else because this is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariusvamp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
These were really good margaritas. I think they're pretty sweet, but I think margaritas in general isn't something that I can personally drink all night long. I had a party though and my one cousin took care of the pitcher! I will for sure make these again for guests. And maybe do some tweeking next time to see if I can make it a little less sweet. Great & easy recipe though for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Defintely the best way. Been doing it for years and people always comment about mine being the best. I dump out about a fourth of the limeade though so the tartness/sweetness is not overwhelming. 1 cup teq., 1/4 cup trip. sec, as much ice as you can get in blender until it stops moving, then pour a little water in if necessary to get it barely moving again. Salt on rim and lime wedge. As 'Cajun Man' would say, "perfecshone!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
too much lime concentrate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Excellant! Easy Easy! I made 16 servings and still ran out!!! My advice... by extra limeade because people will come back for seconds and thirds on this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whisperschips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I thought these were good, but my husband and I found them to be too syrupy or sugary with the lime concentrate. I also added some frozen peaches to tone it down. I think I'll try fresh lime juice next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Super easy and great tasting. I used another person's suggestion and filled the limeade container 3/4 with tequila and 1/4 of triple sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
For ease and speed you can’t beat it, but you can tell it wasn’t made with fresh limes which I prefer. It’s still very refreshing, just don’t skimp on the crush ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I wanted something that was better than the traditional margarita mix and this is WAY better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States