Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Awesome!! you will not regret this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Hot summer day. Margarita in hand. Need I say more? Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Mexico in a glass YUM YUM YUM - i sprinkle salt inside with the blender instead of putting it on the rim of the glass (not as messy). I haven't seen a 6 oz can of limeade though :P these just taste sooooo good! I would never attempt to find another recipe anywhere else because this is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariusvamp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
These were really good margaritas. I think they're pretty sweet, but I think margaritas in general isn't something that I can personally drink all night long. I had a party though and my one cousin took care of the pitcher! I will for sure make these again for guests. And maybe do some tweeking next time to see if I can make it a little less sweet. Great & easy recipe though for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Defintely the best way. Been doing it for years and people always comment about mine being the best. I dump out about a fourth of the limeade though so the tartness/sweetness is not overwhelming. 1 cup teq., 1/4 cup trip. sec, as much ice as you can get in blender until it stops moving, then pour a little water in if necessary to get it barely moving again. Salt on rim and lime wedge. As 'Cajun Man' would say, "perfecshone!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
too much lime concentrate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Excellant! Easy Easy! I made 16 servings and still ran out!!! My advice... by extra limeade because people will come back for seconds and thirds on this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whisperschips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I thought these were good, but my husband and I found them to be too syrupy or sugary with the lime concentrate. I also added some frozen peaches to tone it down. I think I'll try fresh lime juice next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Super easy and great tasting. I used another person's suggestion and filled the limeade container 3/4 with tequila and 1/4 of triple sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
For ease and speed you can’t beat it, but you can tell it wasn’t made with fresh limes which I prefer. It’s still very refreshing, just don’t skimp on the crush ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States