Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Made these over the weekend, followed recipe exactly and they are deelish. Will be making them again for the 4th of July weekend. Try this, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This recipe was AMAZING!! I don' think that I will try another recipe ever! I was the right amount of flavor with the right amount of alcohol without being too much. I made it straight, but you could easily add fruit if you choose. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
excellent recipe..!! i did not know it was so simple.. i made it for my first wedding anniversary. none of my friends could believe their ears when I told them i made the margaritas.. my mom was taken aback.. thank you for giving this good recipe. i shared each stage of the making with my friend who stays abroad as and when I made it.. both of us made it simultaneously..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I used regular ice cubes since I don't have crushed, and it turned out fine. These are the only margaritas I've had so far, so I can't compare them to others or fully judge, but they were pretty good, and soooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Fantastic! Took some advise from the other reviews and added a little bit of orange juice and lime juice. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Easy to make and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Great!!! We made these margaritas for our Cinco de Mayo party and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Perfect recipe. Easy and simple and the guests love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTKENDRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Perfect, best margarita I've had, a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANETTYR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Everyone said they loved this margarita! It had that nice bite that you get from a restaurant drink. I used Simply Lime (not from concentrate/not frozen) Limeade. I also added 2 ounces of orange juice. Blended this in the Margaritaville blender, and garnished with limes and oranges... perfect :-) I also used it as a base for the strawberry margaritas. I used the same proportions, but instead of tequila, I used strawberry rum, and added frozen strawberries (and garnished with a strawberry). Our guests were quite impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States