Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This recipe was AMAZING!! I don' think that I will try another recipe ever! I was the right amount of flavor with the right amount of alcohol without being too much. I made it straight, but you could easily add fruit if you choose. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
excellent recipe..!! i did not know it was so simple.. i made it for my first wedding anniversary. none of my friends could believe their ears when I told them i made the margaritas.. my mom was taken aback.. thank you for giving this good recipe. i shared each stage of the making with my friend who stays abroad as and when I made it.. both of us made it simultaneously..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I used regular ice cubes since I don't have crushed, and it turned out fine. These are the only margaritas I've had so far, so I can't compare them to others or fully judge, but they were pretty good, and soooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Fantastic! Took some advise from the other reviews and added a little bit of orange juice and lime juice. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Easy to make and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Great!!! We made these margaritas for our Cinco de Mayo party and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Perfect recipe. Easy and simple and the guests love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTKENDRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Perfect, best margarita I've had, a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANETTYR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Everyone said they loved this margarita! It had that nice bite that you get from a restaurant drink. I used Simply Lime (not from concentrate/not frozen) Limeade. I also added 2 ounces of orange juice. Blended this in the Margaritaville blender, and garnished with limes and oranges... perfect :-) I also used it as a base for the strawberry margaritas. I used the same proportions, but instead of tequila, I used strawberry rum, and added frozen strawberries (and garnished with a strawberry). Our guests were quite impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Fabulous! It would be 4 stars as shown, but 5 stars for how we did it. Made as directed but included a couple of additional suggestions from Cooper: added a scoop of frozen pineapple concentrate to the mix and then floated a tiny bit of Grand Marnier on top. As good as - no, better than! - any margarita I've ever had. (Making it as shown was a bit too sour for us - the pineapple was the perfect antidote. OJ would be good too but I didn't have that on hand.) It was a verrrrry good party! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States