Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
best best BEST margarita recipe EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was awesome. I followed someone else's instructions for measuring. 3/4can tequila and 1/4 can triple sec! YUM-E!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is the way my husband (a bartender when we met) has made margaritas for as long as I've known him--20+ years. They're awesome!! 2 things I would add: one, it's definitely worth it to use a good tequila (Cuervo Patron is our fav) and two, a good blender that makes the margaritas smooth (no chunks of ice left behind!) is a must. Right before the 30th surprise party my husband threw for me our blender crapped out (we'd burned out several--and not surprisingly, they almost always went at the end of summer. ;) He went to a restaurant supply store and purchased a commercial blender. It wasn't cheap, but I'm now 43, and it's still making awesome margaritas--and I'd wager to say we've served hundreds. Thanks, Katherine, for getting this great margarita recipe out there. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen  :)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and they are awesome! I will never buy margarita mix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
So delish, better than any restaurant marg I have had! Quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Loved it! It was so easy, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrison, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Agra, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made this recipe for my New Years eve party. Used generic frozen limeade concentrate and 1800 Tequila Reposada. Only made one change - substituted Triple Sec with Grand Gala (Italian version of Grand Marnier). Liquid gold! Wasn't too strong but not weak either. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I have been making these margaritas for over 20 years! Love them! I do want to throw in here stat I add a TBS of granulated sugar. If I want to make strawberry, I use the frozen sliced strawberries (for smoothies) and cut down on the ice. And if you are wanting to make a "kid" batch, just substitute the tequila and triple sec with orange juice. They love to have a cocktail too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Yum. Easy. That's all I'm saying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Easy and Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States