Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I always use frozen limeade as every label I've read on Margarita mix is loaded with High Fructose Corn Syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I've used this recipe for years; it is great! My son taught me a couple of tricks, which may sound odd, but do try them as they add a little something extra - add some beer to the blender and/or add a couple of spearmint leaves. You will be amazed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
These were great margaritas. Don't know what I can say that already hasn't been said except I didn't think they were to sweet -matter of fact I added a little more triple sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Really good! I added water because I made mine on the rocks. Really good and way better than with the bottled mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKELHOSS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Perfection! My huband and I used to go to this chain Tex-Mex place 2 or 3 times a week! Food so-so but the margarita's were to die for! Sadly, restaurant closed and I never could find that fantastic margarita again. Well guess what? This is it! Made it exactly to recipe, loaded the salt on the rim (what can I say, I like salt) and presto! Perfect Margarita! Thank you!! Trying out at party tomorrow night. Can't wait for the reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GooeyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
these are the best just made some yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wixom, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This was an amazing margarita using the tip from Cooper. We added a little shot bottle that was $1.25 at the liquor store (didn't want to buy a whole bottle) to the blender and it made all the difference in the world. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeitfresh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
OMG! My husband loves Margaritas and he absolutely loved this recipe. We did modify it a bit since we thought it was just a bit too strong and he likes them strong. One pitcher isn't enough so we doubled the recipe, to double it I used 2 12 oz cans of limeade, 2 1/2 cups of Hornitos tequila and 3/4 cup triple sec. It also makes a difference in what type of tequila you use. My niece told me about rimming the glass with sugar vs salt and by my surprise that is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
best best BEST margarita recipe EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was awesome. I followed someone else's instructions for measuring. 3/4can tequila and 1/4 can triple sec! YUM-E!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States