Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Simply perfect. What margaritas should taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Loved it! For me, this is the perfect margarita recipe. I used Grand Marnier instead of Triple Sec. I find Triple Sec to be pretty crappy and far too sweet. I'd just rather not have it in my cocktails. It is really delicious in a big margarita glass lined with salt. This will be my go to margarita recipe now. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Very good! It will be a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I have made this same margarita recipe for more than 25 years, time tested.. most Mexican restaurant Margaritas can't even compare to this one! If you want to kick it up a a few notches, use Gran Marnier instead of triple sec.. amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMAGWEB1
Home Town: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Holy Moly :) I'm on my second glass now!!! These are so delicious and easy to make. There are no changes that need to be made IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I'm Addicted to these! Ever since I made these the first time, I can't stop. SOOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Instead of triple sec, use Grand Marnier! And always use 100% agave tequila and a squeeze of lime. You'll never go back to any other margarita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Really easy, really good! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aishathegrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Yum. Big hit, especially with a floater of raspberry liqueur. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Easy and very good. Some reviewers thought they were on the strong side. I thought they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States