Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Excellant! Easy Easy! I made 16 servings and still ran out!!! My advice... by extra limeade because people will come back for seconds and thirds on this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whisperschips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I thought these were good, but my husband and I found them to be too syrupy or sugary with the lime concentrate. I also added some frozen peaches to tone it down. I think I'll try fresh lime juice next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Super easy and great tasting. I used another person's suggestion and filled the limeade container 3/4 with tequila and 1/4 of triple sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
For ease and speed you can’t beat it, but you can tell it wasn’t made with fresh limes which I prefer. It’s still very refreshing, just don’t skimp on the crush ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I wanted something that was better than the traditional margarita mix and this is WAY better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I do not like blended margaritas so I'm wondering if I should try adding some water so it's not so syrupy(half and half with the limeade concentrate?). I've tried a version of this with Simply Limeade (bottle of ready to drink limeade) but it was way too watered down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
The best I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I was nervous to try to make margaritas without the ole trusty margarita mix -- but did it (even with company over!) and was so impressed. Were VERY good, and am happy to say i will NOT be buying the mix any more!! Great tasting, very easy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Truly the best margaritas we've ever made around here! I make it just as directed (only occasionally adding a *bit* more booze, depending on my company!), and it is perfect! The splash of orange juice comment is good, if you like the drink sweeter. I now stock up on limeade when I find it cheap just for this recipe! Everyone loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Da best margaritas eva!! Yeah I've been drinking one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States