Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I've been making these for a few years the exact same way except I use simply limeade in the clear plastic jug in the fresh OJ aisle instead of frozen concentrated limeade. The only difference is simply limeade uses sugar instead of high fructose corn sugar used in most frozen limeade. Either way, these are great. Also, you can splurge and use Cointreau instead of Triple Sec for a "Deluxe" version of this cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Great margaritas!!!! Made them for a girls only superbowl party and everyone couldnt get enough of them. Didn't make any changes, terrific as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Very nice, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Never again will I bother squeezing a bunch of (expensive) limes to make margaritas. This was delicious and dead easy. Look no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
These were so easy to make! Just as easy as buying the mix but tasted so much better! I got many compliments on these at my girls' night out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Awesome!! you will not regret this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Hot summer day. Margarita in hand. Need I say more? Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Mexico in a glass YUM YUM YUM - i sprinkle salt inside with the blender instead of putting it on the rim of the glass (not as messy). I haven't seen a 6 oz can of limeade though :P these just taste sooooo good! I would never attempt to find another recipe anywhere else because this is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariusvamp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
These were really good margaritas. I think they're pretty sweet, but I think margaritas in general isn't something that I can personally drink all night long. I had a party though and my one cousin took care of the pitcher! I will for sure make these again for guests. And maybe do some tweeking next time to see if I can make it a little less sweet. Great & easy recipe though for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Defintely the best way. Been doing it for years and people always comment about mine being the best. I dump out about a fourth of the limeade though so the tartness/sweetness is not overwhelming. 1 cup teq., 1/4 cup trip. sec, as much ice as you can get in blender until it stops moving, then pour a little water in if necessary to get it barely moving again. Salt on rim and lime wedge. As 'Cajun Man' would say, "perfecshone!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States