Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I used regular ice cubes since I don't have crushed, and it turned out fine. These are the only margaritas I've had so far, so I can't compare them to others or fully judge, but they were pretty good, and soooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Fantastic! Took some advise from the other reviews and added a little bit of orange juice and lime juice. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Easy to make and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Great!!! We made these margaritas for our Cinco de Mayo party and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Perfect recipe. Easy and simple and the guests love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTKENDRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Perfect, best margarita I've had, a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANETTYR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Everyone said they loved this margarita! It had that nice bite that you get from a restaurant drink. I used Simply Lime (not from concentrate/not frozen) Limeade. I also added 2 ounces of orange juice. Blended this in the Margaritaville blender, and garnished with limes and oranges... perfect :-) I also used it as a base for the strawberry margaritas. I used the same proportions, but instead of tequila, I used strawberry rum, and added frozen strawberries (and garnished with a strawberry). Our guests were quite impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Fabulous! It would be 4 stars as shown, but 5 stars for how we did it. Made as directed but included a couple of additional suggestions from Cooper: added a scoop of frozen pineapple concentrate to the mix and then floated a tiny bit of Grand Marnier on top. As good as - no, better than! - any margarita I've ever had. (Making it as shown was a bit too sour for us - the pineapple was the perfect antidote. OJ would be good too but I didn't have that on hand.) It was a verrrrry good party! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This is a really good margarita! It is my new favorite. Happy Cinco De Mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
If you're really intent on using the can for ease of purpose, then do it this way to get it right: fill the can full with tequila, dump that in and then fill it 1/3 full with triple sec. Tada! Instant recipe and the ratio really is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagnoliaSouth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States