Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Excellent! After years of winging it with other recipes, I finally tried this one over the weekend and it was spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Too funny, Katherine. This is the SAME way I've made mine for years. My friends call these Joanne's margaritas and wow, do they pack a punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
this recipe was very good and had a great flavor I think it is one of the best drinks to serve at a party your hosting or just an adult gathering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I always use frozen limeade as every label I've read on Margarita mix is loaded with High Fructose Corn Syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I've used this recipe for years; it is great! My son taught me a couple of tricks, which may sound odd, but do try them as they add a little something extra - add some beer to the blender and/or add a couple of spearmint leaves. You will be amazed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
These were great margaritas. Don't know what I can say that already hasn't been said except I didn't think they were to sweet -matter of fact I added a little more triple sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Really good! I added water because I made mine on the rocks. Really good and way better than with the bottled mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKELHOSS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Perfection! My huband and I used to go to this chain Tex-Mex place 2 or 3 times a week! Food so-so but the margarita's were to die for! Sadly, restaurant closed and I never could find that fantastic margarita again. Well guess what? This is it! Made it exactly to recipe, loaded the salt on the rim (what can I say, I like salt) and presto! Perfect Margarita! Thank you!! Trying out at party tomorrow night. Can't wait for the reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GooeyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
these are the best just made some yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wixom, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This was an amazing margarita using the tip from Cooper. We added a little shot bottle that was $1.25 at the liquor store (didn't want to buy a whole bottle) to the blender and it made all the difference in the world. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeitfresh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States