Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Perfection! My huband and I used to go to this chain Tex-Mex place 2 or 3 times a week! Food so-so but the margarita's were to die for! Sadly, restaurant closed and I never could find that fantastic margarita again. Well guess what? This is it! Made it exactly to recipe, loaded the salt on the rim (what can I say, I like salt) and presto! Perfect Margarita! Thank you!! Trying out at party tomorrow night. Can't wait for the reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GooeyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
these are the best just made some yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wixom, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This was an amazing margarita using the tip from Cooper. We added a little shot bottle that was $1.25 at the liquor store (didn't want to buy a whole bottle) to the blender and it made all the difference in the world. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeitfresh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
OMG! My husband loves Margaritas and he absolutely loved this recipe. We did modify it a bit since we thought it was just a bit too strong and he likes them strong. One pitcher isn't enough so we doubled the recipe, to double it I used 2 12 oz cans of limeade, 2 1/2 cups of Hornitos tequila and 3/4 cup triple sec. It also makes a difference in what type of tequila you use. My niece told me about rimming the glass with sugar vs salt and by my surprise that is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
best best BEST margarita recipe EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was awesome. I followed someone else's instructions for measuring. 3/4can tequila and 1/4 can triple sec! YUM-E!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is the way my husband (a bartender when we met) has made margaritas for as long as I've known him--20+ years. They're awesome!! 2 things I would add: one, it's definitely worth it to use a good tequila (Cuervo Patron is our fav) and two, a good blender that makes the margaritas smooth (no chunks of ice left behind!) is a must. Right before the 30th surprise party my husband threw for me our blender crapped out (we'd burned out several--and not surprisingly, they almost always went at the end of summer. ;) He went to a restaurant supply store and purchased a commercial blender. It wasn't cheap, but I'm now 43, and it's still making awesome margaritas--and I'd wager to say we've served hundreds. Thanks, Katherine, for getting this great margarita recipe out there. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and they are awesome! I will never buy margarita mix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
So delish, better than any restaurant marg I have had! Quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Loved it! It was so easy, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrison, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Agra, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States