Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
For ease and speed you can’t beat it, but you can tell it wasn’t made with fresh limes which I prefer. It’s still very refreshing, just don’t skimp on the crush ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I wanted something that was better than the traditional margarita mix and this is WAY better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I do not like blended margaritas so I'm wondering if I should try adding some water so it's not so syrupy(half and half with the limeade concentrate?). I've tried a version of this with Simply Limeade (bottle of ready to drink limeade) but it was way too watered down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
The best I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I was nervous to try to make margaritas without the ole trusty margarita mix -- but did it (even with company over!) and was so impressed. Were VERY good, and am happy to say i will NOT be buying the mix any more!! Great tasting, very easy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Truly the best margaritas we've ever made around here! I make it just as directed (only occasionally adding a *bit* more booze, depending on my company!), and it is perfect! The splash of orange juice comment is good, if you like the drink sweeter. I now stock up on limeade when I find it cheap just for this recipe! Everyone loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Da best margaritas eva!! Yeah I've been drinking one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
fabulous! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Perfect!! Tone down the amount of alcohol if you want to make more of them but they are amazing either way!! LOVE how simple it is and have already served it at multiple functions with rave reviews!! 5 stars and so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmieO
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
So easy and tasty, a real hit! I also did as one person suggested and filled the limeade container 3/4 with tequila and 1/4 with triple sec. Then filled the blender with crushed ice last and voila, fantasticness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States