Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
So easy and delicious. Be sure to crush the ice before blending if you have a cheap-o blender like I do, so you don't get huge chunks of ice. But the flavor was actually really great. Might try some agave nectar next time. Also, a squeeze of fresh lime juice and maybe a splash of OJ really brightens it up and it's so much better than squeezing a million fresh limes for each drink! I've stocked up on a big quality bottle of the tequila I prefer, a big bottle of Cointreau and a few containers of brand name limeade concentrate, for the ease of it. I'm always on the front porch now that the weather's warm and it's always classy to be able to offer a cold drink. If you're not a margarita snob, definitely try this easy, yummy recipe! This is my go-to margarita recipe if I'm feeling lazy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
We love this recipe! This is our go to Margarita. Put everything in our Ninja blender and wa la and a great quick drink. Beats the Barcardi mix and easier on the pocket book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I worked for Mexican restaurant and I thought they have the best margarita, butt I was in a bind with the neighborhood garage sale, so I run into the house and found this recipe, my jaws dropped and my neighbors where so delightful everyone keep asking for more. I just add and ounce of Grand Marnier and voila!!! that was Cadillac margarita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Best Margaritas EVER.... if I could give 10 stars I would!!! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Super easy & the tastiest by far!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
We used to make these forty years ago, but we always added a juice can of water as well and put it in the freezer so it stayed nice and slushy. We did the same thing with 1 juice can of lemonade, 1 of whiskey, and one of water and called them Whiskey Sours. Way too sweet for me now, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Wow this was great. I am not a huge tequila fan but I was pleasantly surprised by the smooth flavor. I will definitely use this again. For myself I might make it a little weaker but for company I am sure this will be a hit!!! Thanx again for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
So easy to do and taste good. Just what a busy cook needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Furball40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
My husband thinks I'm a genius. Great margurita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Very good. I added the little bit of OJ and tasted even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States