Margaritas to Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Not worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotr Lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
A local restaurant makes the best margaritas I have ever had. This recipe is the closest I have come to replicating them. We use a cheaper Sauza gold tequila to keep the cost down and they still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
These are great margaritas! I love that you don't have to get any mix. These are VERY strong. I have found that it's not necessary to let the lime and sugar mixture sit overnight. I have made a batch up and drank them right away with no discernable difference. I also have found that I always need more limes than the recipe calls for, unless they are extremely juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Grove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was good but it did not make enough. I doubled the recipe, but the limes we have in the store are small so I did 8 limes instead of 4. I don't know if the recipe means large limes, don't even know if they exist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
They taste great! It did take a bit longer than I expected to make, but I had to make enough for a small party. I do agree that this recipe does not serve four - it made about 3 drinks per serving. They are sweet and yummy...with a lot of sugar. Not an everyday drink for sure. Special occasions only. I was full just from the drink without all the food being served. Thanks for posting the recipe! I will try again and see if I can use a bit less sugar next time. They really are delicious though. A big hit with our friends too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Okay. Not the perfect marg. Look up the Rio's recipe for a better one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whelchelfamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I made the drink as described but I used less than premium tequila (Jose cuervo) and I microwaved the lime/sugar/water mix to speed up the process instead of having it sit overnight. I felt the drink had a good initial taste but it burns the back of your throat and leaves a feeling of a thick aftertaste that lingers on the back of your throat making you want a drink of water to flush it through. Not sure what I am doing wrong since everybody else seems to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Totally agree with must of the other comments about the strong alcohol taste and ditching the lime shavings, but this really is a fantastic drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie Troch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States