Margaritas to Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Not worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotr Lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
A local restaurant makes the best margaritas I have ever had. This recipe is the closest I have come to replicating them. We use a cheaper Sauza gold tequila to keep the cost down and they still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
These are great margaritas! I love that you don't have to get any mix. These are VERY strong. I have found that it's not necessary to let the lime and sugar mixture sit overnight. I have made a batch up and drank them right away with no discernable difference. I also have found that I always need more limes than the recipe calls for, unless they are extremely juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was good but it did not make enough. I doubled the recipe, but the limes we have in the store are small so I did 8 limes instead of 4. I don't know if the recipe means large limes, don't even know if they exist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
They taste great! It did take a bit longer than I expected to make, but I had to make enough for a small party. I do agree that this recipe does not serve four - it made about 3 drinks per serving. They are sweet and yummy...with a lot of sugar. Not an everyday drink for sure. Special occasions only. I was full just from the drink without all the food being served. Thanks for posting the recipe! I will try again and see if I can use a bit less sugar next time. They really are delicious though. A big hit with our friends too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Okay. Not the perfect marg. Look up the Rio's recipe for a better one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whelchelfamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I made the drink as described but I used less than premium tequila (Jose cuervo) and I microwaved the lime/sugar/water mix to speed up the process instead of having it sit overnight. I felt the drink had a good initial taste but it burns the back of your throat and leaves a feeling of a thick aftertaste that lingers on the back of your throat making you want a drink of water to flush it through. Not sure what I am doing wrong since everybody else seems to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Totally agree with must of the other comments about the strong alcohol taste and ditching the lime shavings, but this really is a fantastic drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmtroch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States